Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Place was nice and rooms were decent. Waterpark needs to be a tad bit warmer but nice nonetheless. I would stay here again. Great prices too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place with some shortcomings, kids had fun, easier on the budget than a few other choices.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with our stay.. My daughter stepped on a nail in our room. When reported to front desk they blew it off and didnt even ask if she was okay.. The attractions for my 1yr old were closed. The lazy river closed hot tub closed on first day and then ice cold the second day.. Poor poor poor.. I will not return or recommended to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't be back

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stains, dirty hot tub, no lamp shade, static old radio. Felt very dirty. Couldn't even sleep with sheets on us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe ,Ohio

Always a clean room when we stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Always clean. Plenty of towels
Cons: I liked everything
Location: Cedar point. Ghostly Thrill Manor.
Love the decor and the toiletries. We always have a clean room and the kids love the water park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were not queen size as stated, but beds were comfortable, room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel decor reminds me of the Golden Girls but all in all not bad for the pricing, the indoor waterpark is small in comparison to others but we had younger kids so they didn't notice, a teen would eventually get bored.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in our stay at Maui Sands our room was dirty still had clothes in it from other residents. The warerpark is NOT included in price of hotel stay. I booked our stay 2 months in advance and was not told that the restaurant/lounge was closed due to renovations when there were no renovations being preformed. I spoke with hotel about my stay and was told that there is nothing they can do about it. Very Unhappy Not Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Place I wouldn't have my enemy stay at!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: The rooms were dirty, carpets are stained, this place NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY REMODELED!!!!
Location: IT is in a area that is close to everything, about the only thing good. Now it does have a COOL WATER PARK!!
If you want a sorry place for a lot of money this is for YOU!!