Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Place I wouldn't have my enemy stay at!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: The rooms were dirty, carpets are stained, this place NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY REMODELED!!!!
Location: IT is in a area that is close to everything, about the only thing good. Now it does have a COOL WATER PARK!!
If you want a sorry place for a lot of money this is for YOU!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Outdated

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Made my reservations months in advance. Called the day before to confirm reservations. Arrival day they claimed they did not have a reservation for me. Took about 45 min to check in, check in was at 4:00. We arrived a bit early around 2:00. Finally get to our room, drop off luggage to head to the waterpark. Sign said it closed at 6:00pm!!! What? Why weren't we told this? Then to top it off, the bar closed at 3:30, as did the restaurant! To top things off totally, hotel closed Mon-Fri... we thought we could go to the waterpark Monday before checking out! Waste of money and not offered compensation! Will not return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

The trashiest hotel I've ever been to. Disgusting!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: LEAVING!
Cons: everything. Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: We stayed because we spent the day at Cedar Point.
I am a big fan of writing reviews when service and/or accommodations are excellent. This is the first negative review I've written. This hotel was absolutely disgusting. It felt like the Bates Motel it was so awful. Dirty rooms, bizarre floor plan, and the front desk employee was not welcoming at all. I actually had to ask her if she worked there. Our room had a ripped piece of paper with a number scribbled in magic marker as our room number outside the door! And our room was in a dark hallway away from other rooms in an old, dirty, messy event room of some sort. It was as if the room hadn't been attended to in years. The bed was horrible and the room was dark and dirty. Never again. Truly worst hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was okay. Very disappointed that the water park was not open. This wasn't mentioned when booking trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not coming back

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
terrible , no internet at hotel, i was not informed that thursday water park was closed and no breakfast available when arrived room was hot, air conditioning was not waiting for us hotel has a nice hawaian style but too old , not well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IGH

Disappointed from Minnesota

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not very good too many negatives. Would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Caifeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gretchen from Michigan

Nasty!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room dirty had bloody feminan pad in bed on floor room was changed. No warning of water park bein closed. No blankets only thin bedspread. Elevator did not work, we had handicap with us. No discount offered with all these even after addressing to front desk. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Carole

I had a wonderful time..my second time

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine, you really could use TWO people at the desk during check in time & check out time...( avoid standing in a long line that didnt make sense! & also do something about the INSIDE corridor doors from shutting so hard while some people are resting/sleeping some people are still up walking & there children playing thru the doors...(quiet your doors..from shutting...my rm 3127 right next to a door.. all night I can here the door shutting
4 out of 5
by Karena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels