Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very nice and helped me on everything I needed even on last min request Thanks will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and location was good.
Cons: Add some kind of breakfast for guests.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Port Clinton and Lake Erie. Can take ferry to Put-in-Bay, visit local winery or just enjoy the shores of Lake Erie.
Very nice staff, helpful and courteous. Rooms were plain but nice. Facility was clean and inviting. We will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient hotel in Port Clinton

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was no-frills but clean as advertised. Easy walk to the Jet Express ferry, Fishermen's Wharf and downtown bars and resturants.
4 out of 5
by John from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Got the jetted tub suite for a romantic overnight with the girlfriend. Reasonably priced (off season, December), fun, but a little loud. Everyone complains about the hard beds at this hotel but I didn't notice much. Staff was great but we didn't need much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, OH

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: update décor and mattresses
Location: Great location, near downtown and the water. Great restaurants and the docks within walking distance.
This hotel is outdated and the mattress was hard (my husband thought it was comfortable but my children and I hated it). Those things aside, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were always nice and very willing to help in any way that we needed. My favorite thing was that the towels were the cleanest smelling towels that I have EVER experienced in a hotel. It was something so small and simple but it made me feel very comfortable and just showed a loving touch that you don't experience often enough.
3 out of 5
by william from jackson,mi

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place very friendly would stay their again walking distance to town lake across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ashley from sheffield lake

great short stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was perfect for one night stay. Super close to jet express.