Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent stay for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The blankets on the bed seemed older and uncomfortable. Overall, for a decent rate, I cannot complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay; we made reservations very last minute and the front desk staff was still ready for us and even upgraded the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, reasonably priced

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the remote for the TV didn't work. I went to the front desk and was given a new remote. That one had to be programmed to the TV, but didn't have numbers to program it. The person at the front desk said she would leave a note and expected that maid or guest services would take care of it. But they did not. Although difficult to read, I was able to turn the TV off/on and change channel one at a time by buttons on front of TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude Staff, Old Furniture, Not Accomodating

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Listening to the customer would be a fine start as well as NOT putting regular people in rooms created and designated for the handicapped.
Location: Lake Erie, restaurants, Miller's Ferry to Put-in-Bay.
I made reservations in advance for a King size bed. They gave me a handicap room with fresh coffee stains which hadn't been cleaned, no bath tub, just shower. There were small children running, crying, and knocking on doors in the hallway. When I spoke with the manager, she argued with me instead of listening and fixing the problem. FINALLY, later she called me and switched me to a regular room with a bath tub in a quiet section of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay and would go back.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants, shops, right across from Lake Erie.
Plenty of space, clean, great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I'd stay there again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It was nice, the lady at the front desk was very nice....the only thing I can say bad is for the love of god use REAL coffee filters don't give us inked paper towels....and tell bed was uncomfortable....but the room is clean...area is nice...it was great on everything else...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place. Real Bargain.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Tidy and quiet. Super nice staff.
Cons: Bed was a little hard. Pillows uncomfortable.
Location: Close to Madison St, which is Port Clinton's main Street. Very safe neighborhood.
Three night stay in the off season. Not a lot to do in P.C. this time a year (October), but beautiful views of Lake Erie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels