Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, OH

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: update décor and mattresses
Location: Great location, near downtown and the water. Great restaurants and the docks within walking distance.
This hotel is outdated and the mattress was hard (my husband thought it was comfortable but my children and I hated it). Those things aside, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were always nice and very willing to help in any way that we needed. My favorite thing was that the towels were the cleanest smelling towels that I have EVER experienced in a hotel. It was something so small and simple but it made me feel very comfortable and just showed a loving touch that you don't experience often enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by william from jackson,mi

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place very friendly would stay their again walking distance to town lake across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ashley from sheffield lake

great short stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was perfect for one night stay. Super close to jet express.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy from Columbus

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was fairly clean, outdated,and the beds were box springs with no padding. I left a day early bc I couldn't sleep on them anymore. The hotel did give me a refund for the last day so that was nice of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosswell from Michigan

Would stay here again!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it was a great stay. Room was clean and the staff were very helpful! However, the facilities were a little worn but functional. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Cons: The comfort of the beds. I like a firm mattress, but these were just hard. The floor may have been more comforting.
The staff were all very helpful and eager to please, always with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Labor day weekend stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, very close to the Jet express ferry. Need renovation.The mattress and pillows could have been better. Nice clean bathroom.