Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice and cozy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: small and quiet.
Cons: price was high for one night $199
I would stay there again. Close to the jet express and plenty to do in downtown Port Clinton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green, Oh.

Good location, good value

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location / Clean room / small, but nice pool / friendly, accommodating staff
Cons: No breakfast offered, but there was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker/with coffee in the room.
Location: Put-in-Bay, Perrys Battle of Lake Erie Memorial, Catawba Island State Park, Marblehead Lighthouse, Kelleys Island. We had time to see it all in 2 days
Only stayed one night, but served our purpose well. Convenient to local attractions and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Easy access to area attractions. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Jackson,Michigan

Very clean thats most important,beds too firm.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: staff.very clean room.
Cons: new beds softer beds need to be queen size get rid of all the full size beds.....
Location: cedar point,lots of restuarants very conveinet
i really enjoyed the staff very much,room was spotless very clean,beds too firm did not sleep well but room was great for the price thanks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from White lake, Mi

Our Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Very freindly and helpful staff! Would definetly go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from Roselle, IL

Good for a one night stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Quaint and small!
Cons: Coffee in the lobby. Update shower curtain and bedding.
Location: Andy's walking distance (just through the parking lot) that made the best fudge & ice cream; Catawaba Island Brewing Company
Went with my 3 daughters in their 20's. The hotel is close to the downtown area and walking distance to a great place Andy's that sells the best fudge and ice cream. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a small frig, sink, kitchen table and sofa in one area. The bedroom had 2 double beds which were firm. The bathroom was clean Overall it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nay Nay from ohio

Nice. Clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: A little pricy
Location: Put in bay. African Safari. Wineries
I'd recommend this hotel. We stayed there after a jaunt to put in bay. I thought it was closer to jet express, nut it was only 5 min. Drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied especially for price of room!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Room set up with kitchenette & sitting room area.
Cons: LOTS!
Staff very unknowledgeable. Got conflicting answers from staff. Did not return calls to room. Had to walk to desk to get response from staff. Did not have basic toiletry items when asked for. Absolutely NO hot water one day---ice cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rae from Huntington, WV

Friendly, clean, and good price

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, large rooms, vanity outside of bathroom, small kitchenette.
Cons: Microwave didn't work and one outlet was broken.
Location: Small town, easy to navigate, near Kroger and good restaurants.
This was one of the most affordable hotels near Sandusky. The city was easy to navigate and there was a Kroger right across the road. The hotel staff was very nice. There were extra blankets and pillows in the room already so we never had to ask for anything but a few extra towels. The bathroom was VERY clean and the sink/vanity was outside the main bathroom which make getting ready to go out with 4 women in the room very convenient. The room itself was quit clean and the linens and bed were decently comfortable. My only complaint was that the mircowave did not work and one of the outlets was dead, which I only figured out after I tried to charge my phone over night (dead phone all day the next day was not cool.) I'd totally stay here again without a doubt, I liked being in Port Clinton and driving into Sandusky and the price (compared to everywhere else) was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2011
Our Guest Inn staff was very nice and the location was decent, but the condition of the room was terrible and gross. There was a used condom in the shower floor and bugs in the room that were biting our legs. The hotel did reimburse me the cost of our room and fortunately we were able to find one of the last remaining rooms at another location.