Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by jushag from ohio

Softball tournamet

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: The grounds by the hotel and pool could have been better taken care (weeded would have looked better).
Location: the location was great, not far from any of the attractions, restaurants, etc.
My experience was very nice, the cleaning crew was great, and very nice and accommodating. The pool was clean and the kids had fun with the putt putt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not great.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: Close to Port Clinton.
The sheets had stains on them. The drywall and wallpaper in the shower was falling off the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a line of people when we finally arrived

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: Do not assign guests a room that isn't cleaned!
We arrived after midnight, and there was a line of three other guests. We arrived at our room only to discover that the door was wide open and the room had not been turned over. Back we go to the front desk where there is a line of two other guests. No apology, no attempt at it. The hallways were hot and muggy, making the second attempt to a room even more miserable. The room was just outside some construction going on in the hotel, which greeted us in the morning. The room also smelled a bit like smoke, perhaps from the construction?
3 out of 5
by Harry from Yardley, PA

Just off the highway

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The other guest.
Cons: The AC was loud and either on or off, no fan in between. It kept me awake all night. The parking lot is a tripping hazard.
Great Wolf in Sandusky is a better value for the $$.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable but no breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom was way too small. A one person room, could not exit without moving out of the way of the door. No refrigerator. No TV remote. No breakfast
Location: Cedar Point, Erie Islands
Stains on bed sheets, no remote. Nice friendly staff
2 out of 5
by dorothy

Nice people, poor description

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: Fixed website description to state extra fees for fridge, dog, etc.
Room does not include fridge and microwave as description states unless you fork over another $20! Grounds have been let go, especially scary, if you are alone waking a dog. Offers no breakfast as other choice hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Cons: Dirty
Sheets on bed were not changed. I had to ask for new sheets to sleep on. Dirty!!
3 out of 5
by Jim from Indianapolis

Cautious Family Outing

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Beds were comfortable . Bathrooms were private.
Cons: No elevator. Poor Food.
Location: Location was fine for access to Tollway & Cedar Point
Only multi story hotel that I have ever stayed in that has no passenger elevator. Food was fair at best . Location was fine for access to Cedar Point & tollway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

adequate for a place to stay along I-80

Posted Jul 26, 2012
SUPER loud and noisy bar area but room was quiet. we were placed in a smoking room because that was all that was left-- didnt smell or anything. room was adequately clean as well.
5 out of 5
by Johnny from Ohio

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Nice place. Quiet, clean. We have stayed here several times. It is close to Port Clinton, so we often stay here when we take the ferry to Put in Bay.