Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
We were disappointed that they didn't have a complimentary breakfast after paying $130 for the room. The bathroom wasn't stocked with toilet paper either.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Ft. Wright

Comfortable beds!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was not too bad itself. The beds were very comfortable! We didn't spend much time there even though there were a few things to do. Great for families traveling with children. The only thing I didn't like was I arrived at 2 o'clock and was told I could not check in until 3. That really just three things off because we had plans and it would have been nice to put our things in the room and get ready. I think the gentleman could have hung up the phone and handled it a little more professionally. So instead we checked in after midnight and had to go as we were to our event after driving 5 hours. Yay!
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Was pleased how nice the rooms were, but wasn't happy paying the price that we did. Especially when everything else wasn't free (breakfast)
4 out of 5
by Hill Family from Bedford, Oh

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Dayton Ohio

close to cedar point

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
There was no one at the front desk to greet us when we arrived. But the girl that did come to the desk was very nice. However, we went to Cedar Point the next morning and when we came back, we were locked out of our rooms, our keys had been disabled, when we went to the front desk we had to answer silly questions when we already had confirmation IN HAND that we paid for two days, the employee blamed another employee instead of just taking care of the problem. No apology was given. All other staff was very friendly and helpful, the overall stay was ok, just being locked out and the TV's were very outdated.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Chicago

A nice clean place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
There are not a lot of restaurant options close by.The breakfast in the hotel was good. The kids hac a nice time in the pool.
1 out of 5
by Janice from Mount Gilead

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
This room was so dirty. Will never book with this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by jushag from ohio

Softball tournamet

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: The grounds by the hotel and pool could have been better taken care (weeded would have looked better).
Location: the location was great, not far from any of the attractions, restaurants, etc.
My experience was very nice, the cleaning crew was great, and very nice and accommodating. The pool was clean and the kids had fun with the putt putt.