Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jefferson, oh

Easy to get to. Nice indoor pool

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and indoor pool. And how close it is to everything p,
Cons: Add an indoor hot tub, fitness room. New beds
Location: Only 6 minutes from the mall and cedar point is 8 min away. Great wolf lodge 6 min away along with cinemark and other shopping plazas.
The hotel beds aren't comfortable. Hotel could use a face lift. Hotel staff could smile more. Add a hot tub and or fitness room or both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Walls were damped. Breakfast wasn't good. Overall it wasn't good as compared to quality inn's standards...not good for 60 dollar per day...please find better hotel...the room stinks...carpet was stained...bathroom was stinking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio - huron

Ceiling disaster

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ceiling looked like it was going to fall on us while we slept. Disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pretty good location. Hotel looked better on the outside than on the inside. Our room had a horrible mildew smell and the bathroom did not look real clean. Many hairs in tub, on floor and even on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and acomadating. Room was clean and the beds was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
All the rooms had an odour to them. The night desk clerk was not very friendly. The breakfast was below average. Pool was nice and it was close to cedar point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from speedway indiana

Quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Near restaurants quiet at night. Strong shower, comfy beds and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Vey clean and enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very pleasent. Room was clean .

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The check in was fine . Desk help did switch rooms around and billing was messed up . Had to repeatedly ask for toliet to be fixed and the bills fixed ( room was charged to credit card and wrong room charged after paying cash). Breakfast was ok but fruit was old and out of somethings. Also water in pool was cold and no Hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a fine hotel for Cedar Point

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: There could be some better restaurants within walking distance.
Location: Not much within walking distance, but it's an easy drive to the greatest roller coaster amusement park in the universe.
We stayed at this hotel because it was relatively inexpensive and seemed reasonably easy to get to from Cedar point (and vice versa). The room was nice and quiet and the road the hotel is on does lead more or less directly to Cedar Point, so we got what we wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Breakfast not what expected. Made me sick to my stomach after eating. Weird smell in hotel. Shower pressure horrible.