Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Walls were damped. Breakfast wasn't good. Overall it wasn't good as compared to quality inn's standards...not good for 60 dollar per day...please find better hotel...the room stinks...carpet was stained...bathroom was stinking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very helpful!
3 out of 5
by Chanette from Lansing, Michigan

Decent and close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This room was booked last minute as it started raining at Cedar Point and we didn't want to drive all the way back to Michigan because of it. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the park but its a straight shot. The parking lot is a little tight and at night time it was pretty packed. I would def and am staying in this hotel again and there were only a few things I noticed that were worth mentioning. The room was clean however there was a small blood stain on my bed spread and there was a light switch that was missing for the set of lights by the bed. The light switch in the bathroom was extremely dirty and def needed to be replaced. The breakfast was pretty nice considering however the are for eating breakfast is very small and seems it would be larger for the size of the hotel. Overall def not worth the $165 we spent for the room...more like a $100 room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio - huron

Ceiling disaster

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ceiling looked like it was going to fall on us while we slept. Disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pretty good location. Hotel looked better on the outside than on the inside. Our room had a horrible mildew smell and the bathroom did not look real clean. Many hairs in tub, on floor and even on the door.
4 out of 5
by Gary from KC, MO

Great hotel for short trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked to go to Cedar Point for a few days. If you're looking for a Hilton, then pass, but if you're looking for a good hotel without all the hustle of the tourists downtown then this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Abgelegenes Hotel mit trostlosem Umfeld

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: ausreichend Parkplätze
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 20km von Cedar Point. In der näheren Umgebung ist eine Tankstelle, ein Subway, Burger King und Mc Donald. sonst nichts
Das Hotel selbst liegt in einer recht trostlosen Gegend. Ohne Mietwagen ist man hier aufgeschmissen. Insgesamt ist das Hotel ziemlich runtergewohnt und angestaubt. Die Betten waren allerdings Top und Sauber! Die Klimaanalage ausreichend dimensioniert. Das Bad ist stark in die Jahre gekommen und war nicht wirklich sauber. Auch der dicke Teppich im Zimmer erweckte leichtes Unbehagen. Am schlimmsten war ein penetranter Schweißgeruch im Zimmer an den man sich zwar nach ein paar Minuten gewöhnt, der einen aber immer wieder beim Betreten in die Nase kommt. Das Frühstück ist O.K. und typisch amerikanisch (Toast, Bagel, Waffeln, künstliches Rührei aus der Packung, Saft und wässriger Kaffee). Der Frühstücksraum ist etwas zu klein dimensioniert.
2 out of 5
by Carl from Michigan

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hair, used razor, and a dirty foot print still in tub. Food and beverages left in fridge from previous guest. No garbage bags in trash bins. Night time clearly was a jerk when I brought it to his attention. But morning manager did apologize for room condition.