Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il.

Not so nice hotel in the waterpark

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: You name it.
Waterpark had way too many children for safety. There were so many in the hot tub all you could do was stand. Children were running wild in the hallways, and the continental breakfast room had been trashed by all the children. When I️ walked in the breakfast room, there was no food left and it was only halfway thru the breakfast hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed here after cedar point, room was clean and comfortable, just what we needed for a singe night quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to things

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had no problems...The food was not really good hard to get too also the beds not soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
An older hotel, but was convenient and the room was clean. The water park is only open from 4-11 so we weren't able to use it and breakfast was very crowded with limited selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Cedar Point convenience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was hard to find the hotel because there is a restaurant and another hotel in front of it. The desk employees were a bit alloof.
4 out of 5
by James

nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel layout is somewhat confusing and extra services had hours that were too limited for us to enjoy during our brief stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming - it's nice to be greeted so warmly - and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by ashley

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good! The continental breakfast was better than most hotels and we enjoyed the hot tub in the water park. The thirsty pony is an amazing bar and bowling alley. The only negative to our trip was our room had fruit flies and we couldn't find where they were coming from. Still a positive experience !!
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Old Nasty Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The only good thing about this hotel was it is right down the street from Cedar Point. On my he other hand hotel was dirty nasty. Bugs running across bathroom floor and bathroom was dirty. Room smelled horrible and AC hardly worked. I would not recommend this hotel at all
2 out of 5
by Richard

A very nasty hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet is absolutely nasty. The hotel really needs to change the carpeting in the rooms and the lobby area. Also the hotel smells really bad, both inside the room and in the hallway. Additionally, inside our room, the bathroom door didn't close properly. We couldn't close it all the way as the door seemed a little too big for the frame. The bathtub spout was hanging loosely from the wall. There was no screen outside our window. we tried to open the window to get rid of the smell, but ended up closing it because all the flies were coming in. There were also obvious stains on the wall. The entire place just seemed nasty. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again.