Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Full of smoke smell and AC Was not working We asked for new room Not provided Complained about AC no response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the lake

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Windy and cold the day we were there. Would like to come back in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The hotel was very comfortable the weather, not so

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We were at a bowling tournament and the hotel was very good to my husband and my self. Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very helpful. Even through the storm we had on Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room had a funny smell like they were trying to cover up someone smoking in it.
Location: Jolly Roger right next door for great fish. Phils Inn across the street for Italian. You don't have to get in your car to have lunch/dinner.
We usually stay here when we go over to PIB. Double beds are small for my husband and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Close to Jet Express, downtown Port Clinton

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: Upgrades in bathrooms.
Location: Port Clint restaurants, Jet Express to Put-In-Bay, Catawba island, Marblehead.
Pleasant hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Looks like they are trying to improve quality. Very reasonable price for the location. Beautiful deck and small pool over looking Lake Erie. Excellent continental breakfast with fresh eggs, sausage, the works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Lake Erie.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Nice pool and deck right on Lake Erie . Could have been a little cleaner and the staff could have been friendlier . The beds weren't the most comfortable and hard to sleep with the AC being so loud. Overall nice place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Liked the back deck that faced the lake -very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location. Right on Lake Erie. Nice pool area

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean. Easy to find. We came from Kelleys Island so our directions were off but we found it easy.
Cons: The only thing wrong was when housekeeping cleaned out room they didn't leave clean wash clothes for the second day.
Location: Right on Lake Erie. The ferry's to Kelley's Island and Put-in-Bay where just a few miles down the road.
The pool area was right on Lake Erie. Lots of places to sit and watch the sunsets. The hotel was very easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsville, PA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Good points.....price is cheap compared to other area hotels, continental breakfast included more than most hotels,and back deck had nice view.
Cons: Bad points....shuttle to Jet Express was not on time and had to end up getting there on our own, staff was not that friendly, very little to no seatin
Location: Went to Put-in-Bay and Cedar Point from hotel. About 1 to 2 miles from ferry to Put-in-Bay and about 1/2 hour drive to Cedar Point. Don't expect a lot
Booked hotel because of price and view in pictures from back deck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The room smelled of staked cigarettes. All the bedding smelled the same way. Found and old used coffee filter in coffee pot. Bathroom had urine stains around toilet...very gross! Will never stay in a Quality Inn anywhere. It was truly awful!