Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Burton L

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Your staff is so friendly! Gave us tips on the local New Year's Eve event that we came for. Where to park, great eating places (my parents actually live across the street so I knew a good deal of this but I love that they treated us like locals). I wish I had known the pool was outdoors (I need to learn to read info like that better) but I will definitely be recommending to my husband that we stay there when we visit my parents overnight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnesville, United States of America

On Lake erie

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location. . 20 minutes from Sandusky and Marblehead. . Great staff. Hotel was quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Connie Cain GM , Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure to have you. My staff and I can't wait for you to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect and lake view was very nice.
Cons: A little out dated, but worked fine for a weekend getaway
Location: Downtown Port Clinton and it's many restaurants are just a short jog away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Connie Cain GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great lakeside view makes shortcomings OK

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: On the Lake Erie Shore!, near Marblehead Lighthouse, Ferries to the islands, Mon Ami winery
I LOVE that they have a patio facing Lake Erie that makes for wonderful waterside relaxation. The room had some wallpaper pealing off and there was a beer bottle cap on the floor near the edge of the bed which I luckily noticed while I had shoes on, but the towels, pillows and sheets all looked clean, so I could ignore the shortcomings for the wonderful location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no coffee available for breakfast and the coffee pot in our room was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
It is not terrible but disappointing. Spend a few more bucks and go somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

On the water, nice deck....just ok.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Deck was nice, but not enough chairs and the location was good.
Cons: Housekeeping skills. Some tile in the bathroom was falling off.
Location: Location was good, near downtown Port Clinton, Jet Express, restaurants, etc.
Not sure I'd book through Expedia again since we were told that was the reason we couldn't change room with two double beds to a room with a king size bed. After checking in, had to have housekeeping come to clean the bathroom and pillow cases had stains on them. Didn't have a clock in the room. I guess other than that, it was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Disrepair

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and maintenance.
The staff was wonderfully friendly and deserving of compliment. The view of Lake Erie was astounding and potentially worth the stay. The hotel, however, was one of the dirtiest that I have stayed in. There were stains on the sheets, cobwebs on the walls, peeling wallpaper, and mold/mildew throughout the bathroom. Additionally, the bedding was very starchy and uncomfortable. I honestly haven't stayed in a hotel that needed more maintenance and repairs. Again, the staff was SUPER friendly, so it's up to you how you want to proceed.