Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Me and family had an great time at quality hotel we hope to come back again and recommended to our friends and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chose this hotel for our Cedar Point trip.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room we were upgraded to was very spacious except for the bathroom. The room itself could've been cleaner. There were crushed chips by the bed. Housekeeping didn't restock anything so we ran out of toiletries. The pool area was terrible. The hot tub was the color of algae and the pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The facility was clean and our room was a 6 person room. It was vertu soaps and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazo. MI

Cedar Point Family Get Away!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I really like the staff and the bed and pillows were out of this world!
Cons: The rooms are not all redone.....and the pool area is not clean.
Location: Cedar Point and anything else you could ask for!!
We all enjoyed the comfort of the bed and bedding the breakfast was very good as well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not a good first impresdion

Posted Aug 11, 2016
First impression I wanted to leave. Parking lot unkept beer cans dirty appearance. Had duct tape holding the air conditioning unit panel that did not work all the time. I could not wait to leave. Skipped the free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable!
Location: Cedar Point is nearby. Lots of restaurants in the area.
Hotel was very clean and rooms were nice. Their was a problem with our check in - The hotel couldn't receive the confirmation from Expedia, so our check-in took us about an hour! But the staff was friendly to us in the process. We did enjoy the rooms - they were comfortable. The phones/internet went down while we were there, but we were at Cedar Point, so didn't need to use them anyways. Overall, it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Said my room was recently renovated. I did like the room. It was roomy, comfortable, and appeared clean. Only negative with the room, was there was some old water in the coffee pot. I don't drink coffee so wasn't an issue, but is a downfall in appearance / cleaning proficiency. Only other complaint is the hot tub was very dirty and smelled like mildew. The pool wasn't much better, but the water was clearer than the hot tub. Still a good value for price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked in room, walked right back out.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The place was filthy, over an inch of dust was stuck to the fan blades in the lobby, disgusting. We left and stayed elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Was given a smokers room even tho I booked non smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Kalahari

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Five minutes from Kalahari water park. It has a nice hot tub and indoor pool. Only bad part was that we were in the second building and so we had to walk outside to getting everything. It would also have been nice to have an elevator and an ice machine on the second floor.