Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
In der Nähe der Autobahnausfahrt, aber ruhig. Frühstück ok. Hallenpool nicht regelmäßig beheizt und kühl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff, hotel needs help though

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel staff was great, very friendly and answered any questions I had. Stayed there to go to cedar point and was about a half hour away. The room was clean for the most part however I couldn't get the hair dryer to work, and both the tub and sink didn't drain well (kinda nasty). There was what appeared to be chocolate or something all over the base mattress on the side it wasn't that big of a deal but still aware of it and I was still grossed out. Also the room I had didn't have a fridge or microwave, and I had stuff that needed refrigeration. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because of the continental breakfast, and It was a huge disappointment. Not a very big selection of food. Very cramped and does not hold nearly enough people. Got some cereal and the milk was spilled all over the counter and there was hair in the mix so I was easily grossed out. After waiting in line for several minutes to use the waffle maker, the waffle batter ran out. Instead of asking them to get more I just left and got McDonald's breakfast. Pool was nice and warm but there was no hot tub which was a disappointment. There was two exercise rooms with two machines in each room.. Couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights or tv so we didn't workout. There was a sauna but it never got to a "sauna" temperature. Hotel is also very close to shopping and restaurants going both directions. In this case I guess I kinda got what I paid for but I did expect a little more out of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Columbia Station Ohio

Halloween Classic sleepover

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean rooms. Was a treat to have breakfast. Most Red Roofs don't have this so it was quite an addition. Front desk really friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator, remote for tv didn't work had to ask for different one,tv was only 420psi only got about 4 channels but showed about 15 channels sheet by tv,ice machine on 2nd floor didn't work.pool water was cold. Hotel sign said newly remodeled but it didn't look much different when I stayed about 10 years ago never did get hot tub working. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ronda

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was awesome and very friendly . We were coming from cedar point and going to African safari the pool was awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Great hotel for the price! Breakfast could have been a little better but other than that great stay!!
5 out of 5
by Mary from Toledo Ohio

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight after a day off going to a craft show, It was a nice hotel, other than a little mold around the bathroom tub, and wish there was more pressure in the shower, everything was good.
2 out of 5
by Jake from Auburn IN

Not Good

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Never had a bad review until this one. First, the room smelled like complete smoke and the bed was clean but under the sheet there was dirt on the sheets. Pool wasn't clean or warm at all. And along with us there was another couple with spiders and a lot, a lot of ants everywhere. The pictures was nothing like the hotel. Very disappointed. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by Whitney from Fort Wayne

Four walls and a bed.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
At check in they charged me more than my reservation. The woman there was very rude and dismissive. When we got to our room, the light shining on the headboard revealed hand and head prints from the previous tenant. There were empty picture haners on the wall and dirt smudges. The room seemed overall dingy and worn down. The morning of check out, there was a very hardworking, polite woman who seemed to be doing everything. Over all, it was a place to sleep, nothing more.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Cleveland

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Drain was clogged in shower and their was an ant in the syrup for breakfast. Staff was good.