Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadian

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The only thing we did not like was the pool. Much too cool. The breakfast very good. The beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Pretty good for a pet place...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The stuff I said above.
Cons: The pool area for sure!
Location: We just crashed for the night.
We took a trip out to Pa with 2 teens and our dog (ugh) and the road this hotel is on (along with others) was our halfway point. I will have to say that although the pool area walls in nasty-bad water damaged shape and one of our boys stepped on a nail near the north door area due to some unattached trim near the pool manager desk area, this place was otherwise in pretty good shape for a pet place. The room was quiet and much cleaner than the "other hotel" we stayed (next door) during our trip out. The breakfast was pretty good. The mosquitoes were very bad outside which I believe was due to long grass and a tiny drainage creek running through the west end of the property. We did get to see a turtle strolling around along the area however which was a cute little surprise. All in all the place was fine for a quick, inexpensive overnight and with 2 growing teen boys to feed, the fresh waffles, yogurt, milk, coffee, cereal, fruit and more saved us a good $30 or more that we would have spend in the morning on a breakfast (for the 4 of us) I'm sure. We'd stay again if we needed to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, Indiana

Nice, newly remodeled

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Last night we stayed at Red Roof Inn - Sandusky/Milan while following Hot Rod Drag Week 2016. We had an amazing experience and were really pleased to have Ryan at the front desk. He was very pleasant and I even went as far as leaving a rave review with Expedia, who I booked through because the customer service was so exceptional. The night before we stayed at the Red Roof Inn - Columbus/Hebron, not the nicest of hotels, but again, the customer service was exceptional. Tonight, we noticed that a pillow case full of dirty clothes was not with our belongings. My husband asked if I had grabbed them and I explained that I thought he had. Upon double checking that one of us had not grabbed it, I immediately called back to Sandusky/Milan to find out what I had to do to have our belongings shipped to us. I was elated to find that Ryan was working again. He immediately remembered us when I said room 229 with a "oh yeah, the couple with the king room!" I instantly had hope that our belongings were there. He checked the lost and found and said he regretted to tell me that my belongings had not been turned in. I politely insisted that they must be there as neither of us had grabbed it and had double checked. Instead of COMPLETELY letting me down, he politely took my number and said if someone turned the items in that they would be a note in the system with my number. He handled the situation correctly and I commend his amazing customer service skills. What saddens me is that we had spent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cheap hotel. When we got there the WiFi was down. Our room had a musty smell. The air conditioning unit in the room above us was extremely loud. The beds were hard and uncomfortable pillows. The room could've been cleaner. I guess you get what you pay for though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice little stop, suitable for an overnight stay. No coffee in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Bugs everywhere, dryer in the laundry room did not work. Put in $3 and clothes still came out damp. Shower was not cleaned, rust on facets. Walls are very thin we could hear everything that was being said next door. Took the kids to get breakfast at 7am and there was no milk for cereal, juice was hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Great Price but think Twice-

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: $-we spent a day a Cedar Point and needed a place to stay for one night -next day was a travel day
Cons: >The areas I felt they fell short was-first impression: carpet, general cleaning etc. [see above]
Location: Cedar Point- great place for roller coaster enthusiasts!
I feel like this hotel has started some great updates but just needs to go a little farther. The bed was very comfortable [full size-small but nice]-along with the bedding and even decor was updated. GREAT TV in room with nice selection of channels. [I know you don't go for the TV or channels but when you go to turn it on and actually have something to watch-sweet!] The breakfast was O.K.-waffles were really good, cereal, bagels, & some fresh fruit. It was enough to get us going. >The areas I felt they fell short was-first impression: carpet it needs to be replaced or just cleaned- hallways and in rooms. >Bathroom: mold in corners by tub area, and on shower curtain. > Side entrance-filthy: outside garbage needed to be emptied, windows/door cleaned, dead bugs swept up-cost 0 $] >Small -very small microwave in vending area-could be updated w/ very little $ If the few improvements were made -I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The front desk receptionist was great very friendly and helpful, room was nice but at night the people across from me were pretty noisy. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamson, wv

awesome!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Awesome experience, hotel staff was very friendly, close to a lot of places to eat. Would stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kalahari but away from the rest.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Went out for dinner, came back to lots of ants in my bed. Not impressed.