Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love to stay here!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel is quiet, staff is very friendly and pleasant to deal with, rooms are nice
Cons: Breakfast counter space was too small so it crowded very easily. Shower hardware needed replaced.
Location: Location is great, not too far from cedar point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
TV cable was broke, safe wasn't functional, the guy working the front desk at night was rather rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was conveniently located just off the turnpi

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
I did not find out until the day I checked in that the hotel was closing the last two nights of my stay and I had to move to another hotel. The staff were very helpful by making all the arrangements with a hotel next to them, but it was still a great inconvenience. A "hot breakfast" is not really accurate when the hotel provides only a waffle machine as the only hot food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadian

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The only thing we did not like was the pool. Much too cool. The breakfast very good. The beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Pretty good for a pet place...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The stuff I said above.
Cons: The pool area for sure!
Location: We just crashed for the night.
We took a trip out to Pa with 2 teens and our dog (ugh) and the road this hotel is on (along with others) was our halfway point. I will have to say that although the pool area walls in nasty-bad water damaged shape and one of our boys stepped on a nail near the north door area due to some unattached trim near the pool manager desk area, this place was otherwise in pretty good shape for a pet place. The room was quiet and much cleaner than the "other hotel" we stayed (next door) during our trip out. The breakfast was pretty good. The mosquitoes were very bad outside which I believe was due to long grass and a tiny drainage creek running through the west end of the property. We did get to see a turtle strolling around along the area however which was a cute little surprise. All in all the place was fine for a quick, inexpensive overnight and with 2 growing teen boys to feed, the fresh waffles, yogurt, milk, coffee, cereal, fruit and more saved us a good $30 or more that we would have spend in the morning on a breakfast (for the 4 of us) I'm sure. We'd stay again if we needed to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, Indiana

Nice, newly remodeled

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Last night we stayed at Red Roof Inn - Sandusky/Milan while following Hot Rod Drag Week 2016. We had an amazing experience and were really pleased to have Ryan at the front desk. He was very pleasant and I even went as far as leaving a rave review with Expedia, who I booked through because the customer service was so exceptional. The night before we stayed at the Red Roof Inn - Columbus/Hebron, not the nicest of hotels, but again, the customer service was exceptional. Tonight, we noticed that a pillow case full of dirty clothes was not with our belongings. My husband asked if I had grabbed them and I explained that I thought he had. Upon double checking that one of us had not grabbed it, I immediately called back to Sandusky/Milan to find out what I had to do to have our belongings shipped to us. I was elated to find that Ryan was working again. He immediately remembered us when I said room 229 with a "oh yeah, the couple with the king room!" I instantly had hope that our belongings were there. He checked the lost and found and said he regretted to tell me that my belongings had not been turned in. I politely insisted that they must be there as neither of us had grabbed it and had double checked. Instead of COMPLETELY letting me down, he politely took my number and said if someone turned the items in that they would be a note in the system with my number. He handled the situation correctly and I commend his amazing customer service skills. What saddens me is that we had spent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awesome..

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was too good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holt, MI

Not the best RRI but it was convenient location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed like it needs to be renovated but the pool was nice, the room was adequate but far from being luxurious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was for the most part clean, but we had several spiders in the room that we had to kill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinellas Park, FL

Don't Stay Here. Seriously!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was tricked into going with this room for $125 a night because of the Hot Tub shown in the picture of the "Superior" room to find that there was no hot tub at all. When I brought it up at the desk they whipped out another set of pictures - that only had a hot tub in a "Jacuzzi Room" but not in the Superior. According to searches of this specific location's website - there is no mention of Jacuzzi rooms and numerous attempts to find one by checking availability - I could not find a Jacuzzi room - yet most every picture on both Hotel.com and the Redroof websites show King size beds and a hot top. Classic Bait & Switch. In room coffee offer two bags of decaf. "Business Center" has no printer to print airplane boarding passes. "Hot" breakfast was one VERY small table with the least offerings that I have ever seen at any hotel. Not a good value and not a good place to stay - regardless of the reason.