Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Not far from Cedar Point. On a budget its great.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Needs up dated...
Location: Close to Cedar Point, easy to find.
We stayed one night the Rooms where small but clean and the lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Close to Cedar Point, good hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The main attraction about this hotel is its close proximity to Cedar Point -- about 5 minutes from the park entrance. While it's not a five-star hotel by any means, it was clean, quiet and a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandusky,oh

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very quiet rooms and friendly staff. Pool was clean and area around was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Went up for Cedar Point trip good location, clean room, friendly staff, great price will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland, Illinois

Ok for a sleep over

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Decent place to stay if you need an overnighter after a day at Cedar Point or other venue. Beds were too soft for my taste and the family wasnt too sure about the bathroom cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

pay attention to the star rating.... Trust me!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Management- when in reason
Cons: All of it... To much to list
Location: We only stayed there because we were going on the African Safari trip.
Although the manager at the desk was extremely nice as well as the cleaning staff... The room was very dirty, broken fixtures everywhere. We didn't bother asking for another room based on the condition of the one we were in.... The others I'm sure we're just as bad. This ( motel ) needs extreme make over with attention to detail and a obv maintenance man on site..... I appreciate the low cost of the room... Doesn't mean the quality should fit the price..... For a few more. We could have stayed in a lot better and should have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel was much older and was not in good repair (carpets coming up from the stairs, big crack at the bottom of door, old windows that was not completely sealed). We kept seeing and having to kill big moths (5 in total). As soon as we killed one, that's when we saw another flying around the room! We put a towel at the bottom of the door and then saw no more moths. Then we found that there were a lot of smaller bugs (gnats, etc.) coming into the bathroom from the small slits in the bathroom window which had old masking tape around it to hold it together. The bathroom light seemed to be drawing them in, so we turned off the light, closed the door as soon as we could, and went to bed. Good notes about the room: The sheets/beds seemed clean, and other than the bugs noted (which were more than enough), we didn't see any more of any other type of bugs (mainly because we just turned off the lights and went to bed). Fortunately, we were just there to get to bed (checked in about 10pm) and get up early the next morning to go to Cedar Park, and that's just what we did. The hotel is in a good location from the park. Thankfully, we had planned a stay at another hotel for the next night. Even though the price seemed really good, after having been there, I now feel it was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for quick night

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cedar point travel and perfect. Came to this hotel years ago and it is much improved. They have much better furniture that. I remember and is in much better shape overall. Wish there was something to snack on for breakfast but can't complain for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I want my money back we stayed only one night and it was horrible we found bugs in the room not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is run down and needs to be remodeled. Hallways and stairs are dirty. Rooms are small. Location was good.