Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One-night stopover

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy, everything worked.
Cons: It worked for us. Only thing is I would have liked decaf coffee in the morning.
Location: We only stayed here one night, but there are museums and of course Cedar Point (which we visited on Saturday) is right down the street.
This was just a short one-night stay before we went to Cleveland and then Sandusky. We arrived late due to car issues. The front desk gentlemen were very nice and accommodating. The room was very small, but was as advertised, two double beds and a bathroom that was effectively hidden behind what appeared to be a closet door. Everything was clean and tidy and worked to our satisfaction. Overall we were happy with our last minute accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay with this chain again

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It unsafe to stay at this property as it's run down. The room we stay in was smelly and need serious update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to shopping center and good food

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to shopping center and good food across the streetI am joyed my time there the cleaning staff is very nice but the room was kind of small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Outside of hotel a little rough looking but staff very friendly and hotel room (that I was in at least) was newly remodeled and clean. Pool was nice and large with clean towels. For the price a great value for if you are going to stay there on a Cedar Point trip. Considering we were in the room for about 8 hours just to sleep :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Sandusky Cedar Point
I will never stay at this hotel again. Holes in the walls, spiders, bugs in the room. The beds were horrible not even real mattresses. The shower was disgusting. Toilet clogged all the time. The steps outside had loose carpet and the parking was horrible. Stuff that said was to be in the room was false. The pool was dirty and towels didn't look clean. Never will I stay at Rodeway Inn again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Awful bathroom, extremely loud fan that came on with the light and woke everyone up. No open outlets in the room and the Tv remote didnt work. The Tv and cable were horrible. The inside of the hotel was dirty everywhere. The Front desk guy was rude when i checked in. Go somewhere else!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: near Cedar Point
Gave away my reservation to another guest even though I called in advance to inform them of late check in. Room and beds were small, few amenities, very undesirable. Bathroom and shower very tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient, with a courteous staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
My room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The proximity to Cedar Point made for an easy commute to and from the park. The pool was a good size and well-maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Not Worth It

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: close to Cedarpoint
Family checked in at the required time , was able to park close to room at that time . Room Does Not Look like it does on website !!! Small room , (Beds) uncomfortable, crammed in 2 beds which 1 of the beds hung out over the bathroom doorway ,Old sheets had wear and tear and a few stains, Did not smell clean .(Bathroom) Not the cleanest , had stains in the shower unit , missing tile on floor ,rotten door trim , no exhaust fan , bugs in and around the room, cobwebs . TV outdated , not enough outlets , air conditioner needs to be updated didn't blow well . Went back to Cedarpoint for the rest of the night ,returned and had to Park far away from room . They have a restaurant and the marquee reads ( Please eat here we need the money) lol ,this should have told me something . They do offer free coffee and juice in the morning . Staff was nice .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels