Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

went to hospital and the staff was so rude

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Made reservations online tried to get refund as soon as I got there but they refused. Woke up in night with head to toe bedbug bites. I'm allergic and had to go to hospital I was so swollen I couldn't move my hand or feet. The staff was rude and owner wouldn't even pay for medicine or any refund. Still a week and half later have huge welts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Cheap bed near Cedar Point

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Before I arrived I was having some problems with my booking which was Expedia's fault but they wouldn't take care of it. The front desk Lady was nice and even though there is a no refund policy I was refunded for Expedia's mistake. I was just looking for a cheap room near Cedar Point so I wasn't expecting much but it was in better condition than I expected. The room was basic and clean. My only complaint would be the beds felt like laying on a pile of cardboard boxes. It was too chilly for the pool but from a glance it looked clean. Overall it did the job and was a decent place for what I needed it for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel with discusting staff and drug ad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: 0
Cons: Burn it and start over
Horrible conditions, staff and drug addicts all around us!!!:(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checked in on 8/4 was supposed to check out on the 8/7. Upon arriving, I noticed that the overall area was not clean; parking lot was trashed, looked like the pool fence was hit a few times. I was there with my boyfriend, sister, and her fiancé to go to Cedar Point. We thought for the price, it would be good since we were just there to shower and sleep. Once we walked in, the room smelled musty. The little window in the bathroom looked like people broke it while trying to flee from police. So it didn't latch and bugs would fly in. We ended up killing about 4. But we sucked it up and tried to make the "best" of it for the night. We already said if we could stay one night, we will get a new one the next two nights. Once we went to bed, my boyfriend jumped up and looked behind his pillow. There was a big BED BUG crawling. We hopped up at 130A and packed our things and left immediately. We were only there for a few hours. I walked into the check-in lobby and told the girl working there. She didn't seem phased. Her "apology" sounded more like an insult that we couldn't sleep with the bed bugs. I was told I would be getting a refund, but they charged me anyway. After calling the office just a few hours ago, the woman who answered said they had no record of us leaving early. I ended up calling corporate and the woman from there gave me a rundown of what we went through. How did the hotel "not have" this? Terrible place. Should be closed down!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The price was right for this hotel. Nothing fancy, but a great location and the staff I encountered were very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay so don't expect a lot

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was ...ok. One of the lights in our room flickered continuously because it was on the verge of going out. Our tub had quite a few long strands of hair left over from another customer's previous stay. The smell of the room is not very pleasant. It's like they are trying to cover up a smell. In all it was cheap and it gave us a place to lay our heads so you get want you pay for I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Cheap stay for Cedar Point

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Cedar Point
The bathroom floor was covered in water and hair. The sheets had cigarette holes and blood stains. The bed made for a sore back the whole weekend. I had reserved for 3 nights. The second night got back and they had given our room to someone else. After long day at Cedar Point just wanted to go to bed. It took about 45 minutes to get to a new room. Service was ok during the day. At night, rude service.When we got in the lobby to ask about our room the lady yelled at us "We are overbooked and I can't help you" before we had even said anything. Will never go back to this hotel. I will go ahead and spend more money to feel safer and more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down old & dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I was scared to take a shower. Worried about bed bugs all night. No garbage cans in room. Broken lamp. It was awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL!!!!!!!FRAUD ALERT!!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: NOT A SINGLE THING
Cons: Tear it down
This motel is a dump! Do not book here!!!! I drove 12 hours with my family for a vacation at Cedar Point and got to this motel and was ripped off. First thing you see when you walk in the door is a sign on the glass between you and the clerk saying that reservations through Expedia and other online services were subject to a one day fee in the event of a cancellation. That was the first red flag, not so much the sign but the glass between me and the clerk. I checked in and went to the room. This was like an inner city homeless shelter. The room smelled awful, cigarettes and urine. Walls full of holes, wires hanging out of the walls where the smoke detector once was. Trim all busted up around the doorways where someone has kicked them in. Beds had to be at least 20 years old. Bathroom was disgusting. When we returned to the front desk to cancel the lady behind the glass told me I cannot check out and that Expedia was keeping my money and that I had to contact them. At the time I was trying to get a room to put my family so I didn't argue with her and I went to a hotel up the street. Later I check my bank account and see that the motel has charged 2 days on my card. Not Expedia. I called Expedia and they said they couldn't do anything about it. So this tells me that the motel is using Expedia and other booking sites as a front for fraud. They knew when I got there that I would not accept that extremely run down room and they planned to keep my money. Intentionally fraudulent!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Better off sleeping I'm your car.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Checking the front desk person was taking a personal call and chenged the subject as if it were about rooms as soon as a coworker came in. Mind you i waited about 15 mins without being acknowledged. The coworker ended up taking care of us. Horrible water damage in our room. The floor must have caught fire, and their solution was to cut a patch to cover the fire damage. Mind you I tripped over it a few times so I just put the patch on top of the counter. The beds were horrible. You can sink into it and every move you make your partner will feel it. Not a recommendation.