Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap-ish hotel, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Bed, linens, pillows, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close-enough to Cedar Point, and lots of shopping / restaurants closeby.
Configuration wise, the room was acceptable; king bed, night table, few random other tables, TV, reasonably large closet, and a 2 piece bathroom. The good? AC worked fantastic, bed was comfortable, linens were clean and seemed pretty high quality, pillows were nice as well. I'd have preferred a coffee machine in the room, but free coffee was provided from 6am to 9am. It's only a few minues from Cedar Point, and there are many restaurants close by. For a partier, there is a 24hr gas station a minute walk away, so all night alcohol is available. For a place to sleep, it was definitely acceptable. The bad? The room was in pretty rough shape; comforter had a very visible stain in the center, lampshade light-diffuser was smashed, bathroom tiles had mold, one of the shampoos was mostly empty, TV quality was abysmal, and for some reason, it was decided to use very high temperature lights in the main room light fixture, making the room seem very cold and uninviting. The maybe bad? The pool was very cloudy, and obviously unkempt. However, this was the last weekend the pool was going to be open, so it was probably in about as bad of shape as it is all year around, so I'd give them a pass. If it was clean, it would have been a pretty good pool. As a place to stay, it worked well. I was there labour day weekend, and it was quiet. Staff were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.L.O.

Not a bad choice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was not bad but could have been a little cleaner. Beds are comfortable and clean but the floor could have been swept, bathroom smelled funny and the counter had dead bugs across it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and updated.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pro: Room were clean and staffs are help. Con: Too small space to parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 1, 2016
As soon as I walked into the lobby to check in, I was greeted by a disgusting, dingy, drab and dated decor...very gross and old looking. Within maybe 2 minutes of being there, the manager started flipping out/screaming on another guest of the hotel, dropping multiple "F" bombs (video available if needed). Immediately asked for a refund and RAN out of there! DO NOT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The gentleman at the front desk was super nice. Did me a favor by letting me check in a few hours early because I drove from Michigan with kids. I appreciated that. The room. The room door had a broken piece and had a large space at the bottom. The smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling. The beds, omg the beds were terrible. Felt like I was sleeping on floor. I was at cedar point until midnight, therefore, I just wanted to sleep at that point. The toilet paper wasn't on the wall, it was on the floor. Staff is great, rooms are terrible. I believe it's over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were upgraded when we arrived and the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We will rent a room here again next time we come the Cedar Point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
I found dead bugs in one of the beds (NOT bedbugs). The air conditioning unit was in such disrepair and noisy that I had to turn it off in order to sleep. Toilet paper in bathroom was simply a roll sitting on the toilet tank.
2 out of 5
by Kalindi from Manchester, Michigan

Bring your house shoes

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was very kind and efficient, as was all the staff. However the window was broken (would not lock shut), the TV only received one channel, the trim in the room was missing and in bad shape, and I didn't feel comfortable due to the lack of cleanliness. I suppose it was fine for one night, but I'll spend the extra $20 to get a better hotel next time. On a plus side my boyfriend was happy he could smoke in the room, so it was good for that.
1 out of 5
by Shawn from Columbus, Ohio

Never again

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very old. None of the outlets worked in the room. It had a bad odor of bug spray. The Wi-Fi was horrible. The pool stayed open until midnight but was very dark not enough light.
5 out of 5
by Uchenna from Union NJ

Great if you need a place to sleep.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
These people were great. Just amazing people. They were willing to watch my bags for a few hours while I checked into the convention, and while I checked out a day early (on sunday), they watched my bags for the last day of the convention. A+++ service, would go again. Unlike most guests, I want 1 thing out of a hotel, a room with a bed, and they went way above that by far. Their customer service was great, and they were wonderful people