Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown ohio

It's really nice, so close and easy to get around

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: People were nice
Cons: Extend breakfast time because it was crowded as time came closer to the end
Location: It was very close to some stores and the movies and the Maui Sands and Resort water park. an
The people were really nice, everything was clean and taken care of. The rooms were cozy and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Pa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall good just small and lots of kids. Breakfast is ok... staff seems irritable. Rooms are updated and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel with remodeled rooms. Reasonably priced and close to Cedar Point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location. Enjoyed Applebee's within walking distance. Room was very small and TV did not work. Workout room TV did not work, the water was empty and there were no towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean hotel near Cedar Point attractions.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly upon arrival. Room was clean. Hotel had breakfast which was nice before leaving for Cedar Point park. The breakfast would have been awesome if they offered scrambled eggs in addition to the hard boiled eggs on the menu. Hotel had a pool and fitness room which made my stay very enjoyable. The room had a slight musky smell but we used the air conditioning to eliminate the odor. The room only had a shower instead of a tub/shower combination which most people expect. The price was great. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Pam from Indiana

Restless one night stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The construction made it difficult to get into the parking lot. So much noise with people upstairs running all night long. People pounding on the neighbors door at 1:00 am. No microwave or refridgerator in room. Room and linens were clean. Beds were very hard. It's a older hotel. It was fine for a one stay, anything longer than one, we would spend the extra money for a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend this if you're looking for a clean and comfortable place to rest your head. The free breakfast was adequate for a short stay, but there are plenty of restaurant options nearby. Can't speak to the pool or other facilities but I would still recommend this place for a short stay. Very affordable and close to Cedar Point.
3 out of 5
by Justine from Midland, PA

Family trip to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, close to Cedar Point and many restaurants to choose from. There is a Walmart right across the street. Room was a little small and the bathroom has "plaster" falling from the ceiling. Pool open until 1AM and free breakfast. Overall it was not a bad place to stay but could use some improvements.