Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was tiny

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The space was so small we couldn't move around. The tv went out, the beds were the worse ever, won't go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Great value close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean room, very nice staff. Can walk to many restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Not much to dislike. Breakfast was decent.
Clean and comfortable short drive to Cedar Point. Good location with plenty of shopping and dining options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The Sleep Inn provided a great experience. The indoor pool was an great and the staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The bathroom was small,but the rooms were a good size.I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Renee from Akron, Ohio

Great Family Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up at this hotel on accident. We were scheduled next door for a stay at Maui Sands. We had a bad incident and went next door to the Sleep Inn. Oh how wonderful of an accident. We ended up having the best time. We just loved the pool and hot tub. The staff was so nice and we even got a really awesome hot breakfast that was totally unexpected. At the one next door we would have had to pay. We were so happy our nightmare trip turned completely around. Thank you Sleep Inn. We will be back!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Ellyn from Scotts, MI

Great accommodations for a great price

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is newly renovated! Great pool, hot tub and breakfast in the morning! The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Please fix the TV in the workout room and throw away the rotten hard boiled eggs in the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Overall I had a great experience. Friendly staff, great location, good prices. We stayed in the King suite with a hot tub and fire place. Biggest hotel room id ever been in! There were a few problems though. Hot tub jets didn't work properly. Coffee pot had Mold growing in it. Stains on linens and shower curtain. Not the best lighting in the room. If you can look past the small flaws it really is a great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A Little Wine & Dine then Sleep Inn time!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The room we had was cozy...a little snug, but clean. Loved the shower capsule but was missing a bath tub.
Cons: Toppings for the oatmeal as we were looking for some healthy food options. More fresh fruit - bananas were not ripe. Overall good hot/cold selection.
Location: Lots to do in this area...excellent wineries, shopping and restaurant options...what's not to love about Port Clinton/Sandusky even in the winter!
We were looking for overnight accommodations following a day of winery hopping. The Sleep Inn rates and amenities fit right into our budget and lifestyle. Wished we would have taken advantage of the large indoor pool...it was quite inviting! The staff was courteous and very attentive to our needs.