Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: clean, updated, comfortable
Very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable! We were surprised at how well kept the entire property was both inside and out. We will certainly stay here again when we visit Kalihari or Cedar Point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith A from Dayton

adequate.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy until well after midnight. Shower door missing. Replaced with curtain. Tacky. Outlet for coffee maker did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Ostrander, Ohio

Great stay at Sleep Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sleep inn Sandusky is a nice hotel. Very affordable rates with plenty of food options and shopping very close. Has a pool and free breakfast and is very clean! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lois from Niles

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The check-in process was easy. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the room was very clean. Even the basic room included a nice work area with a comfortable chair. The hotel is in a great area with several restaurants and retail stores very close by. I also appreciated that the pool area was open late. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean, however the hallways did smell a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Detroit

Great for Cedar Point stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay while we visited Cedar Point! Beautifully renovated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Marne michigan

Very nice!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, we were happy that the pool was open till 1 am, would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was perfect for what I needed. It was conveniently located and o enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Centerville

Comfortable but could use updating

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room only had a shower and places in the hot tub were chipping but they are remodeling it soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by manoj from mason, ohio

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
the room was very nice: very clean and comfortable, and looked like it had been recently updated. the value for the cost was excellent. location is also very good: near the highway, many shopping/eating options nearby and a short drive to cedar pointe. we come annually to sandusky and will stay here next time for sure.