Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown ohio

It's really nice, so close and easy to get around

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: People were nice
Cons: Extend breakfast time because it was crowded as time came closer to the end
Location: It was very close to some stores and the movies and the Maui Sands and Resort water park. an
The people were really nice, everything was clean and taken care of. The rooms were cozy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Pa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall good just small and lots of kids. Breakfast is ok... staff seems irritable. Rooms are updated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel with remodeled rooms. Reasonably priced and close to Cedar Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean hotel near Cedar Point attractions.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly upon arrival. Room was clean. Hotel had breakfast which was nice before leaving for Cedar Point park. The breakfast would have been awesome if they offered scrambled eggs in addition to the hard boiled eggs on the menu. Hotel had a pool and fitness room which made my stay very enjoyable. The room had a slight musky smell but we used the air conditioning to eliminate the odor. The room only had a shower instead of a tub/shower combination which most people expect. The price was great. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport news ,Va.

nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: pool..free breakfast..staff
Cons: if there was a way to make the rooms bigger
Location: location was cool ...
me and my wife and daughter stayed 3 nights ,,for the price its a great deal..the room was a little smaller than we expected,,but the staff was very nice and the pool was awsome and free breakfast was a very nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenford, Ohio

A short stay away from Cedar Point.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only problem I had was not seeing the hotel sign along the road, it was up on the hotel, this may be due to renovations still in the works
Location: Sandusky, Ohio., about 5 miles away from Cedar Point.
My husbands company was having a picnic at Cedar Point and its a 3 hr drive back to our house so we decided to stay overnight and so I was in charge of looking for a hotel. After checking out several hotels in the area we chose the Sleep Inn on Rt 250 / Milan Rd, Sandusky Ohio. At first, when we arrived, I thought maybe we had picked wrong, well I WAS WRONG. The hotel was very clean, the indoor pool was very nice, Staff was friendly and our room was Great, including our bed!! The next morning we went down to the dining room to check out the breakfast, they had a lot of different foods to choose from, some hot, some cold and lots of fresh fruit. The company that my husband works for has their picnic every year at CP, so next year I will be booking this hotel again!!! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was tiny

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The space was so small we couldn't move around. The tv went out, the beds were the worse ever, won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Great value close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean room, very nice staff. Can walk to many restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Not much to dislike. Breakfast was decent.
Clean and comfortable short drive to Cedar Point. Good location with plenty of shopping and dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The Sleep Inn provided a great experience. The indoor pool was an great and the staff was wonderful!