Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very nice motel. Would have liked to had a refrigerator in the room. Overall it's was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster, Ohio

Nice, clean place to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good location for Cedar Point, dining and shopping. Very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The room was neat and clean as well as the pool area. The staff could be a little more personable with the exception of the attendant that handled the breakfast station who was the most friendliest staff member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Sleep Inn is in a great location, close to good food and fun. Reasonable pricing, great breakfast and pleasant staff. I would recommend for that short stay (1 to 2 nights) away from home.
4 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Short vaca.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a great time, and will definitely be back! The hotel was very nice, pretty decor, and close to everything we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southgate mi

Average hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff is friendly. Hotel is outdated but decent for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disenchanted with Choice Hotels

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
This stay did not get linked to my Choice rewards despite the front desk saying so. Got 2 different rooms (one with fridge and microwave and one without). Cable was very spotty. Rooms are a bit cramp. But location is great and close to lots of places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

"Sleep Inn" near Cedar Point!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: I would put Queen size beds in the rooms rather than doubles. Softer mattresses would be a plus as well.
Location: 10 minutes from Cedar Point, restaurants and shopping centers all around.
We needed one room for two nights, near Sandusky, Ohio. We read reviews before hand and were pleased with the reviews and gave it a try. It was exactly what we had expected, if not better! Clean, friendly service, pool and hot tub, continental breakfast, near local restaurants and shopping centers, and only about 10 minutes from Cedar Point. We'd stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

bad experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Although the staff was friendly the room smelled. The shower had mold growing up the door and around the base. There were spider webs hanging from the cleaning and my son wrote his name in the dust. We slept in our clothes and we took showers with our flip flops on. I wished there was another hotel available so I could have went somewhere else. Totally gross!!!