Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was a last minute trip decision.. The price was very reasonable and only 15 minutes away from the Ferry and 5 minutes away from the Jet Express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for Cedar Point

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean. Has a pool. Polite staff.
Cons: Wifi would be a nice upgrade.
Location: Quiet area. Close to all the highlights of the Lake Erie region.
We have stayed here a few times over the years when we visit the area. It's in a nice area but away from the busyness. The lady at the front desk, whose name I don't recall, was very pleasant! Our room was clean and well equipped for the price point. Wish they had wifi though. The pool is nice but on the small side. One thing I ran into was the ice machines on the 2nd and 3rd floor weren't working. Not a big deal as the one on the first floor was working. There are nicer hotels in the area but for the price it's hard to beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean,friendly staff,good localcation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayette Co., Ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to Lake Erie and the pool.
Cons: We would have liked a refrigerator in the room.
Location: This sleep Inn is right on the main drag leading into Port Clinton with easy access to the islands' ferries. It's not far from Train O'Rama.
We enjoyed our stay. The sliding door for the w.c. was nice, but there was no lock on it. The breakfast was delicious and the eggs were real! It was quiet, and within walking distance of two restaurants. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in that the room smelled really bad for "wet dog" and musty! the bathrooms were small and only had showers! and the on line pictures showed a hot tub by the pool, but, when we arrived, there was only an indoor pool. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The carpets in the hallways always felt wet and had a musty smell to them. Our room did have beds made and linens refreshed daily but the floors were not vacuumed. Front staff very attentive and helpful. Had a light go out in front of room and it was quickly changed. Water pressure in shower was not the best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling for our baby moon to Put in Bay and chose this hotel for affordability. The location is nice but about everything else has been lacking since we checked in. The main entrance doesn't have automatic doors, the room is TINY and smelled of smoke, there were no spare pillows, and the pool was cold. The single staff person did his best to help but the amenities are just minimal. I'm writing this review at 4:30am because I literally cannot sleep in the rock hard bed. Hopefully we will be able to switch hotels for our second night away but I fear this hotel has a no refund policy for early check out. If so I will be leaving my vacation more exhausted than when I arrived. Super disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Still needs more work

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Spiders in the room told to use Windex to kill them carpeting at the front left near the stairs filthy pool was cold phone did not work when we first got there but they did replace it no small refrigerator don't stay there
1 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was no stay. Hotels.com dropped the ball and never booked the room. So it was late at night and out of town and had no room.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels