Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayette Co., Ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to Lake Erie and the pool.
Cons: We would have liked a refrigerator in the room.
Location: This sleep Inn is right on the main drag leading into Port Clinton with easy access to the islands' ferries. It's not far from Train O'Rama.
We enjoyed our stay. The sliding door for the w.c. was nice, but there was no lock on it. The breakfast was delicious and the eggs were real! It was quiet, and within walking distance of two restaurants. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Still needs more work

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Spiders in the room told to use Windex to kill them carpeting at the front left near the stairs filthy pool was cold phone did not work when we first got there but they did replace it no small refrigerator don't stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never got to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Finding us another rooms
Cons: Never use Expedia
never got to stay here because Expedia never forwarded our reservation. So after driving for 5 hours we arrived to find out that we (6 of us) had no rooms for the weekend. The staff was so helpful, we were very lucky they were able to find us rooms at another location on the lake that was associated with them. But we were told that we were the 5th family since Wednesday that this had happened to. We will NEVER use this service again. You probably won"t post this, but I got this off my chest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Mediocre, at best.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Fix that smell in the lobby. Fix the A/C.
Location: The location was about 20 miles from Cedar Point. Getting to the highway that led to Cedar Point was convenient.
First of all, when we Googled the address to the hotel, it gave us the wrong address. We had to drive around the town for a while before finding it. A local pizza restaurant was able to give us proper directions. The lady at the front desk was aware of the Google address problem, and said that others had experienced the same problem with finding the facility. As far as the facility goes, upon first entering the hotel, I could smell a very strong body odor smell. I assumed that maybe someone had come in before me causing the smell, but the smell was throughout the lobby area and never went away. When we went up to our room, the first thing we noticed was that the room was warm and very muggy, so muggy that the carpet, towels and beds (bed sheets, blankets & pillows) all felt wet. I assumed that it was because we were somewhat near the lake (?). I turned on the A/C thinking that would eliminate the problem, but it didn't. Every other part of the hotel felt fine and not muggy, so I'm baffled as to why our room was so moist. It made for a very uncomfortable sleep and getting into a wet bed was not a great feeling, and it even made our clothing in our luggage and what was hanging up feel wet. It was a gross, and the first time I've ever experienced something like this. The staff was friendly and the service was good. Breakfast was also good, but because of the odor and temperature/humidity problem in the room, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location. Close to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was very nice and comfortable. Everything was easily accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We spent 3 nights here visiting family. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was; the washer stopped working on our second night. However, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Coin laundry inside. Housekeeping staff extraordinary.
Most staff was GREAT; one was ditzy. Very adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
we just needed a room for the night so we did not have to get up so early and make a trip to lake erie to fish, rooms ok for a night but I don't think I would want to spend a week in the small cramped room
3 out of 5
by mark

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of kids running and making noise in motel until midnight. Breakfast not great but still ok.
2 out of 5
by einda from Hagerstown md

My stay at sleep inn

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Plastic garbage bags were stuffed in the lamp shade ,very glad I felt them when turning on the light . Toilet wouldn't empty bowl filled to the rim so it couldn't be used . There were stains on the comforter .