Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not Great

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to go to Cedar Point. Overall good experience. Helpful, friendly staff. Typical continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs and sausage which was a plus. Room was clean. Only complaint was that the walls were very thin. We could hear the people in the adjacent room in the morning and they weren't being obnoxiously loud or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. Seemed a little out dated. The bathroom wasn't 100% clean. For the price I was satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and the property and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel....

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised with Sleep Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were in a handicapped room as requested. The staff was so nice. The breakfast area was large and very well stocked and spotless with a large variety of breakfast choices. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok. but dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great! Room was dirty. Dust on ceiling, cords for phone,clock and etc. Bathroom door frame had something on it that would just wipe off (if they did it). No bags in trash cans. Door did not close well, you could see light thru it, so the extra safety latch would not catch. Hotel need a good cleaning and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was a last minute trip decision.. The price was very reasonable and only 15 minutes away from the Ferry and 5 minutes away from the Jet Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for Cedar Point

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean. Has a pool. Polite staff.
Cons: Wifi would be a nice upgrade.
Location: Quiet area. Close to all the highlights of the Lake Erie region.
We have stayed here a few times over the years when we visit the area. It's in a nice area but away from the busyness. The lady at the front desk, whose name I don't recall, was very pleasant! Our room was clean and well equipped for the price point. Wish they had wifi though. The pool is nice but on the small side. One thing I ran into was the ice machines on the 2nd and 3rd floor weren't working. Not a big deal as the one on the first floor was working. There are nicer hotels in the area but for the price it's hard to beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser, MI

Just trying to be real

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I guess these type of hotels located in seasonal areas are you get what you get. But I wish they would understand that for the rates they are charging like they are 5 star hotels, I am not saying I would not go back to this hotel it was fair but, why not keep the lobby carpet clean. Do they think we are not going to notice that is has a path? Why not have uniformed better training for staff. Why not check behind the cleaning lady's to make sure things are right before the assign the room to another customer. I don't want to see blond hair on the sink drain or pillow case or towels. Ok and the elevator how long would it take to wipe down the walls and again get rid of that black path of dirt from previous customers. Keep in mind when you pay 200 a night you are paying 5 star rates but getting 3 star service. The best part of the stay was the breakfast because it was the job of two outside elderly ladies top make it happen. However I wonder how sanitized things were in the back of the house because the front of the house was not very well kept. This hotel is ok if you don't mind settling but very few people do these days when you have choices.