Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good room for the price & location. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It looked just like the pictures. Its an older place but clean and friendly would definately stay again and great location for Cedar Point
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, that is all.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin, three lamps didn't work and the alarm clock would not turn off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little motel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT motel experience! I was skeptical but it was nice, clean and inexpensive. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Timewarp

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Cedar Point
The hotel lobby and staff were pleasant, however, when we walked into the room - I felt like I was stepping back into the 70's. The carpet was old and ugly and fraying. The room had a stale stench as I'm sure the carpet was there when they used to allow smoking in the room. It kinda smelled like cat urine... The bed was ok but the pillows were all very lumpy. There was a chill in the air so we attempted to turn on the radiator heat, but it immediately started to smell like the wires were getting hot and thought it would catch on fire so we turned it off. The smell lingered in the air until we didn't notice anymore probably because we just got used to it. The bath tub was a jetted tub that was cracked in several corners and really worn down. We took showers. Thankfully, there were no bed bugs as we thoroughly checked for them. This hotel is good if you just need to sleep between your days at Cedar Point as the rate was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charges card before you arrive.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy. Reservation clearly stated that my card would be charged at check in. But it was charged that morning. I called immediately, hotel associate told me I was incorrect, my reservation didn't say that, that is NOT policy. No empathy, no customer service. Won't use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. My only complaint is that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room, it sucks when you have left over good or drinks that you want to keep cold.