Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Timewarp

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Cedar Point
The hotel lobby and staff were pleasant, however, when we walked into the room - I felt like I was stepping back into the 70's. The carpet was old and ugly and fraying. The room had a stale stench as I'm sure the carpet was there when they used to allow smoking in the room. It kinda smelled like cat urine... The bed was ok but the pillows were all very lumpy. There was a chill in the air so we attempted to turn on the radiator heat, but it immediately started to smell like the wires were getting hot and thought it would catch on fire so we turned it off. The smell lingered in the air until we didn't notice anymore probably because we just got used to it. The bath tub was a jetted tub that was cracked in several corners and really worn down. We took showers. Thankfully, there were no bed bugs as we thoroughly checked for them. This hotel is good if you just need to sleep between your days at Cedar Point as the rate was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

This Hotel Was Amazing ! Clean And Comfortable.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Room Was Just What I Expected. Just Like The Picture. Clean And Comfortable Beds And Carpeting. The Bathroom Was Clean And Wonderful. Everything Was Amazing For My First Time Staying Here. Me And My Friend Loved It And Will Definitely Be Coming Back Again Soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Awesome hotel super close to cedar point

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything was awesome. Room was clean and spacious. The only cons were the water pressure which was very low and my husband being tall he had to kind of crouch down to shower. Other than that i am very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very accommodating and friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff upgraded my room for no extra charge. Made my girlfriends birthday weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed two nights had a great time, desk clerk was super nice and really helpful, pool was great grandson loved the water slide and we weren't even ten minutes from cedar point. Next trip we'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Cedar Park.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: better water pressure in the shower.
Location: Easy to find. Good location.
Easy check in. Good room with plenty of space. Pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't Stay There

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel was overbooked and no one called us to let us know. Had I not called when I was on the road and 90min. away, I never would've known till I arrived and spent 90min. on the phone trying to find a new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls, ny

Kids loved the slides

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was clean, bathrooms are really small. I mean REALLY small. Room didn't have a coffee maker, but coffee was available in the lobby. No fridge in the room. Kids absolutely loved the pool- especially the two water slides. Kept all of my kids happy and occupied (kids from 15-8). Good place to stay for a short visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

They overbooked and gave our room away.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
They overbooked and failed to notify us that our room had been given to someone else. They claimed we were on a "call list", but we never received a call. Expedia said we did not need to call to confirm booking. They had one extra room and we're going to make us pay full price for that room which was $60 more than the room we booked. We asked for manager and they said there was not a manager there that we could talk to. We left and ended up finding another hotel. This hotel should not be on Expedia since they can not handle room reservations. Even if they did overbook by some accident, the least they could have done was give us a call before we were there at the hotel ready to check in. I'm not sure if it was Expedia or South Shore who was at fault for the overbooking, but the failing to notify us was definitely South Shore Inns fault so be prepared when you arrive for them to tell you your room has been given to someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great place!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. Clean, cost, pool, close to park.
Location: Very close to Cedar Point park.
Just a great stay. The place was clean, staff friendly, pool was nice, other guests were friendly and classy. Very close to Cedar Point. Nothing but good things to say.