Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
beds less than ideal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first room we were sent to was not ready.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Much trouble when our booking was lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena MI

'Classic' stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall decent stay. Bed comfort average and not cushy. Noticed where tub and wall surround met and sealed, was very heavily moldy. Told staff upon check out and they said they'd take care of it. Also no cable/satellite and channel listing card in room not accurate at all. No elevator/2 floors. Overall 2 nite stay decent. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location was convenient, staff friendly.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location was close to event we were going to. Easy to get to.
Cons: Back entrance to room broken, had to park on the front and walk around to the back instead of being able to basically park next to door.
Location: Close to food and cedar point..
Fan in bathroom didn't work, back entrance was broke. Staff was nice. Walking in entrance and all down hallway to room smelled like marijuana! Smell traveled to our room, woke up with headache and congested .. 😢
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No nonsense, clean, pleasant

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't fancy or luxurious by any means, but it was clean and the property was well kept. The bathroom was quite small, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter. The desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. Our room faced the highway and we aren't used to highway noise. All in all we were quite satisified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Problem with the shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Got a room with a jetted tub suite. Took an 1 1/2 to fill the tub because the water pressure was so terrible. Had to push back and forth a million times to get the spout to get it to change to a shower setting. The room was so hot so we went to go turn on the air conditioner and it barely worked. The "free" wifi barely got a signal. "Free" breakfast consisted of toast, yogurt, make your own waffle, and a thousand hard boiled eggs. The only good thing about the entire hotel was the bed was comfortable. You truly get what you paid for in this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beds very small, definely could not fit 4 adults comfortably. Washroom light was burnt out. Had to pay extra for a mini fridge. Room had a unidentifiable scent to it, similar to cat pee but very mild and you forgot about it after a few minutes.