Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location was convenient, staff friendly.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location was close to event we were going to. Easy to get to.
Cons: Back entrance to room broken, had to park on the front and walk around to the back instead of being able to basically park next to door.
Location: Close to food and cedar point..
Fan in bathroom didn't work, back entrance was broke. Staff was nice. Walking in entrance and all down hallway to room smelled like marijuana! Smell traveled to our room, woke up with headache and congested .. 😢
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Got a room with a jetted tub suite. Took an 1 1/2 to fill the tub because the water pressure was so terrible. Had to push back and forth a million times to get the spout to get it to change to a shower setting. The room was so hot so we went to go turn on the air conditioner and it barely worked. The "free" wifi barely got a signal. "Free" breakfast consisted of toast, yogurt, make your own waffle, and a thousand hard boiled eggs. The only good thing about the entire hotel was the bed was comfortable. You truly get what you paid for in this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beds very small, definely could not fit 4 adults comfortably. Washroom light was burnt out. Had to pay extra for a mini fridge. Room had a unidentifiable scent to it, similar to cat pee but very mild and you forgot about it after a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington pa

Ok location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We upgraded our stay from a double bed to a one king room with a hot tub half of the Jets were broken and the hot tub and the room smelled like musty other than that everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joy, for providing us valuable feedback! We are always eager to hear our guests input so that we can improve the experience for all. Rest assured that we are very proactive when it comes to maintenance issues, and any issues we find will be addressed quickly and accordingly! Thank you again for taking the time to review our location, and we hope to have you stay with us again so that we may show you how great a stay here can be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have never stayed in a more disgusting hotel.There were cobwebs in the window and the windows were so dirty you could not see out of them. The beds were not queen size and the bed spreads were dirty ,the pillows were so flat it was like not even having one. The shower curtain was black with mold on the bottom. My grandson took his shoes and socks off and was running around the room and the bottom of his feet were black from the carpet. There were centipedes in the bathtub.There was dirt behind the sink faucet. Just overall gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had such a bad experience staying with us, we expect only the best for our guests. While our rooms are either full size or king sized (no queens in inventory), everything else you listed is absolutely unacceptable. The matter is being looked into and any issues found will be addressed quickly and accordingly! I assure that we do not tolerate this type of issues. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves and show what a stay with us can really be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good value

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice staff. Decent room. Close to Cedar point so nice place to rest to avoid the drive back at night. Good selection on free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sara, for the review! It's great to hear our staff and rooms meet your needs and expectations, as well as our breakfast was to your liking. We try to provide a great experience for our guests, and hope to have you stay with again very soon so that we can make each stay better than the last!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel and staff was really great but the room stunk really bad like urine!!! I should have said something but I was extremely tired and went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
While I'm thrilled to hear our staff were wonderful, we also expect our rooms to be comfortable and to the guests liking. I'm so sorry your experience wasn't all we strive to provide! Please know, the matter will be looked into immediately and addressed accordingly. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope you will consider doing so again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Not friendly to boaters

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Everything
After calling and asking about parking and asking to be placed on the ground level towards the back so I could plug my boat in and watch it, I was given a room in the front of the hotel and then told I couldn't park my truck and boat together. I was thoroughly disappointed with this hotel and will not be coming back EVER. I was fishing on Lake Erie for the state championship.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Craig, thank you for taking the time and providing feedback. I apologize that your stay wasn't as pleasant as we would like. We offer parking that can fit 18 wheelers, RV's, and vehicles pulling trailers/boats/campers. Unfortunately though, the spots sometimes fill up quickly. We are then left with standard size parking spots. I am so sorry for the inconvenience, and I assure you our staff will be addressed concerning providing all pertinent information to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was clean, staff was pleasant and went out of their way to meet your needs.++
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and providing us a review. Your voice is how we improve the guest experience. It's fantastic to hear our rooms were to your liking and that our staff was helpful. You deserve nothing less! As always, we are here to assist you if you should need anything, and we hope to see you again very soon!