Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Painesville

Decent Hotel in Milan

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Close to highway. Clean.
Location: Thomas Edison birthplace about 3 miles away.
Nice place for the price. Very clean. You can buy drinks ( beer) at the reception desk. Outdoor pool, didn't use. Rooms spacious, clean. No musty or smoky smells in halls or rooms.No fridge or microwave in room, but there is a coffeemaker, Not much in the way of food close by. They do have free breakfast which I didn't use- had to leave at 5 AM for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Transit

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good for a budget hotel.
Cons: Entrance awning has roof gutters that leak in 2 locations. They will drop on you if you are not watching.
Location: Cedar Point Amusement Park
It was a very comfortable and clean budget room. For the price, it was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Chrystal from Swartz creek

Fun times

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice close to shopping and cedar point
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula Oh.

Nice hotel. Close to all the places that we wanted

Posted Jan 16, 2016
When we arrived the lady at the desk was very nice. The room was neat and clean. Accessible to all the amenities. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value for the money

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location near the turnpike exit. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical for a Super8; waffle maker, cereal, bread, etc. Breakfast area was set up nicely, and had vending machines offering more products than at most hotels I've stayed at. It was a comfortable bed, and there were plugs accessible above the night stands to plug in chargers without having to pull out furniture.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Selinsgrove

Good Clean Hotel and a Good Price

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled to area to have Edison Phonographs repaired. We had never stayed in a Super 8 motel and we were impressed by this one for the price. Everything was neat and clean. The staff spoke English and understood English. They were actually American. That's a real plus in a hotel these days. A+
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Muskegon, MI

Quick on-off the turnpike, and a quiet, clean plac

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We got there late at night and left early in the morning. We were just traveling thru. Cant tell you anything about the neighborhood except it is right off the turnpike, there are several motels in the area, a gas station, and a a Subway. Breakfast was decent: hard boiled eggs, waffles, toast, bagels and doughnuts. Oatmeal too. Hotel is older, but clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Decent room, friendly staff. As expected for a cheap room for the night!
4 out of 5
by Kara from ILLINOIS

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect price for a place to sleep; clean, safe and friendly staff.