Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good value

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice staff. Decent room. Close to Cedar point so nice place to rest to avoid the drive back at night. Good selection on free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sara, for the review! It's great to hear our staff and rooms meet your needs and expectations, as well as our breakfast was to your liking. We try to provide a great experience for our guests, and hope to have you stay with again very soon so that we can make each stay better than the last!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel and staff was really great but the room stunk really bad like urine!!! I should have said something but I was extremely tired and went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
While I'm thrilled to hear our staff were wonderful, we also expect our rooms to be comfortable and to the guests liking. I'm so sorry your experience wasn't all we strive to provide! Please know, the matter will be looked into immediately and addressed accordingly. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope you will consider doing so again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Not friendly to boaters

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Everything
After calling and asking about parking and asking to be placed on the ground level towards the back so I could plug my boat in and watch it, I was given a room in the front of the hotel and then told I couldn't park my truck and boat together. I was thoroughly disappointed with this hotel and will not be coming back EVER. I was fishing on Lake Erie for the state championship.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was clean, staff was pleasant and went out of their way to meet your needs.++
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and providing us a review. Your voice is how we improve the guest experience. It's fantastic to hear our rooms were to your liking and that our staff was helpful. You deserve nothing less! As always, we are here to assist you if you should need anything, and we hope to see you again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great staff, but disappointing facility.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was fairly conveniently located, about 10 miles South of Cedar Point on State Road 250.
Cons: Get ride of the musty smoke odor in the rooms and provide more sturdy plastic utensils and better food at breakfast.
Location: All the amenities of Milan, OH and Cedar Point were there. Lots of retail restaurants and shopping a stones throw from the hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful, but our rooms had a musty smoke smell. They gave us smoking rooms, and I had to immediately shower and wash our clothes when I got home. Also, the continental breakfast was a little disappointing. Not much in the way of fresh fruit. I think the Holiday Inn Express has a better offering. They do have an outdoor pool which is a plus when traveling with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Friendly staff is the only positive

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was the only highlight of the stay.
Cons: The mattresses, towels, pillows all need to be upgraded/replaced.
Location: Cedar Point, Lake Erie beaches
If all you are looking for is a bed and a shower with absolutely no amenities or comforts, then this is the hotel for you. Unfortunately, on this trip we were on an extremely tight budget and had no choice but to stay at a "value" hotel. This one was the least expensive within a reasonable driving distance from our destination (Cedar Point). The staff were very friendly, but that's where the compliments end. The mattress was very old and uncomfortable, the pillows reminded me of the thin mint cookies, the shower drain was a slow drain (allowing the water to back up while showering), the towels were so thin and scratchy we ended up having to use our own beach towels we brought. Not a good hotel for the $75 we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It looked a lot nicer online. The furnishings are outdated and is located near a shingle factory and smells extremely bad. No elevator and had a second floor room. The only positive was the size of the room. Much bigger than a normal room. Staff was friendly and it was fairly clean outside of a dirty wash cloth and bar of soap left on the top of the shower. The biggest complaint was no hot water the first morning. It was very unpleasant and by the time we reported it, there was no maintenance man there. Disappointed but should have not had high expectations of a low cost hotel. They did try to make right by giving me access to a shower the second day in another room but the water was working the next day. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not bad for price. Beds were very uncomfortable and bathroom was not cleaned. Dried up soda spilled down sink, just not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not clean or in working order

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was pubic hair all over bathroom sink and the air not heat worked! Very unsatisfactory!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great staff. Could have been cleaner. Floors turned bare feet black... Wear your shoes at all times.