Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was convenient, staff friendly.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location was close to event we were going to. Easy to get to.
Cons: Back entrance to room broken, had to park on the front and walk around to the back instead of being able to basically park next to door.
Location: Close to food and cedar point..
Fan in bathroom didn't work, back entrance was broke. Staff was nice. Walking in entrance and all down hallway to room smelled like marijuana! Smell traveled to our room, woke up with headache and congested .. 😢
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Got a room with a jetted tub suite. Took an 1 1/2 to fill the tub because the water pressure was so terrible. Had to push back and forth a million times to get the spout to get it to change to a shower setting. The room was so hot so we went to go turn on the air conditioner and it barely worked. The "free" wifi barely got a signal. "Free" breakfast consisted of toast, yogurt, make your own waffle, and a thousand hard boiled eggs. The only good thing about the entire hotel was the bed was comfortable. You truly get what you paid for in this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beds very small, definely could not fit 4 adults comfortably. Washroom light was burnt out. Had to pay extra for a mini fridge. Room had a unidentifiable scent to it, similar to cat pee but very mild and you forgot about it after a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington pa

Ok location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We upgraded our stay from a double bed to a one king room with a hot tub half of the Jets were broken and the hot tub and the room smelled like musty other than that everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joy, for providing us valuable feedback! We are always eager to hear our guests input so that we can improve the experience for all. Rest assured that we are very proactive when it comes to maintenance issues, and any issues we find will be addressed quickly and accordingly! Thank you again for taking the time to review our location, and we hope to have you stay with us again so that we may show you how great a stay here can be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have never stayed in a more disgusting hotel.There were cobwebs in the window and the windows were so dirty you could not see out of them. The beds were not queen size and the bed spreads were dirty ,the pillows were so flat it was like not even having one. The shower curtain was black with mold on the bottom. My grandson took his shoes and socks off and was running around the room and the bottom of his feet were black from the carpet. There were centipedes in the bathtub.There was dirt behind the sink faucet. Just overall gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by MilanSuper8, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had such a bad experience staying with us, we expect only the best for our guests. While our rooms are either full size or king sized (no queens in inventory), everything else you listed is absolutely unacceptable. The matter is being looked into and any issues found will be addressed quickly and accordingly! I assure that we do not tolerate this type of issues. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves and show what a stay with us can really be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milan>Norwalk

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We moved to this location from Norwalk due to our years of poor experiences at Norwalk motels. We attend a drag race each year around this time and the Super 8 in Milan is our new home. AMAZING staff, perfect rooms, great parking for trailers, nice hangout area in back, overall wonderful experience. After being treated poorly for years in Norwalk, it's great to have a place like this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time and providing us a review, especially one as flattering as this! We work very hard to insure you, the guest, have a great experience while staying with us. Our staff is paramount in that process, and it's fantastic to hear they are providing exactly what our guests deserve! We are excited to have you stay with us for years to come!
3 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Rochester Pa

didn't stay disgusting

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
worst I've ever had
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry you didn't find our location to be suitable and comfortable. Your experience staying with us is our highest priority and isn't taken lightly. I will be reviewing your experience and will absolutely make sure any issues are addressed and handled accordingly. We would love a chance to redeem ourselves, and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to show how truly great a stay here can be!
3 out of 5
by Sheri from Port huron

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fine, need a fridge and microwave in room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sheri, for the review! It helps us improve the overall guest experience, so we truly appreciate the feedback. While we don't keep a fridge or microwave standard in every room, we do offer the option of adding a fridge to the room per guest request. I will be passing along the suggestion to have them standard in rooms to the appropriate parties. Thank you again, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!