Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gil from Chicago

Cedar point

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Service was less than poor. We didn't even have a key for one of our rooms. They had to come and open the door for us every time we wanted to enter our room. In general the service was terrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek

spend money on another place!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I can't believe that super 8 is allowed to charge what they do. It is by far a very cheap place to sleep and that is it. When I walked into the room my first thought was no way. It smelled like cat pi** and bleach. Super small room. Shower and everything there worked about half. Ran out of milk and orange juice the first day nothing after that. The staff was not to bad, they did seem friendly and never asked how was your stay, because they knew the place is cheap and awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Grand Blanc Mi

Never again!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awful.... Never cleaned our room or replaced towles. The maid entered my room without knocking even with the do not disturbe sign hanging on the door. And who has ever heard of a hotel not having a refrigerator!?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan from Toledo ohio

50 50

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad just wondered why I had a safe that did not work instead of a small fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Resha from cincinnati,ohio

Ok for the most part

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part everything was good. it was nice being close to cedar point and Walmart. Only bad part was the WIFI did not work. I had read that in other reviews and its true. It was a bug in our room. Not a roach or bed bug but some kind of a beetle. we couldn't change rooms because the hotel was full. the front desk said they had been having problems with beetles.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Kansas City

Motel 8 Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for this older outdoor motel. Basically in the Wal-Mart parking lot! Close to Mini-golf, shopping center and lots of great restaurants (Applebees across street). About 15 minutes from Cedar Point. The pool was older and had lots of leaves and rocks,but crystal clear water. The grout in the shower was black and the tile was older (from the 70s), but it looked clean. Shampoo and Conditioner supplied. The bedspreads were pretty and the Full-Sized beds were clean as were the carpets. No refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast was nice: waffles, pastries, fruit, juice and coffee. House staff was pleasant and helpful. Receptionist was very helpful and told us about discount tickets after 4 to Cedar Point!
1 out of 5
by Jerrell M.

Couple's trip

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here for the night after going to Cedar Point with my girlfriend during the day. I usually don't complain about hotels/motels but this one was extraordinary bad. The bathroom door didn't shut, the TV didn't work, the Wifi didn't work, saw a couple bugs on the bed, and the room wasn't very clean. It was a very unpleasant stay. On top of that the room was fairly expensive for quality that poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Dirty

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We arrived at our room late, got in to a freezing, musty smelling room. My husband used the bathroom only to notice a dirty toilet, moldy shower and 1/2 used soap and shampoo in the shower. There was no garbage can in the room and there was garbage and a empty pop bottle on the floor. The bed was made but the blanket had a cigarette hole in it. When we woke up the following morning, my husband and I both had sore throats from the musty air conditioning. Overall it was a awful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nice outdoor pool
Location: An easy drive to Cedar Point
We arrived early and had an easy check in with our Expedia voucher. After being out all day and coming home later in the evening we found the room clean, the air conditioner on for a cool room and a hot shower ready to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a waste of 200

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The room smelled terrible no towels never again this was one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at they ere stains on sheets