Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville,OH

Convenient for or stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast area not big enough. Open up a way to get from your parking lot to Walmart's.
Location: Good location for us to get to where we wanted to go. A lot of places to eat nearby and shopping if needed. Fuel close by also.
The staff on duty was very nice and friendly. A joy to talk to. They seemed overworked but they were doing a good job.The breakfast area was too small, need another waffle iron. Didn't use the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Basic Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Front counter was very kind and helpful period. Rooms were clean with basic amenities ask for extra towels and pillows and got them no problem the only issue we had was the girl at the front counter was the one that was Manning the breakfast buffet also and when we got there there was nothing left and no way to contact her as the breakfast room is at the end of the building not behind the reservation area so someone has to go and tell her and go for a walk or you just wait.. didn't use the pool but it looked very refreshing and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My stay here overall was good for what it was. The staff was superb. They truly go above and beyond. The room had bugs...flies...earwigs...a roach. No bedbugs though. It also had a weird smell that lingered. After CedarPoint, we were too tired to make it to breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
First room assigned to us had dead carpenter ants coming out of the bathroom exhaust into the toilet, and other smaller ants crawling on the floor. The place hasn't been updated in a long time. There's a musty and smoky smell in the rooms...not a place I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Melvin

Really? Wow!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Well....got there and couldn't get in my door....had to wait 2 hours for the maintenance guy to show up....so we missed the event we were going to see.....took a shower didn't drain.....not even overnight!!!.....told the front desk.....had to fix it myself......find out later....the guy 2 doors down was given the room first.....but the door wouldn't open then either....but instead of fixing it they gave another room.....guess it wasn't important enough to fix it without making someone wait!!!
4 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Plugged up bath tub worn out overall need updated, semi clean, friendly staff helpful did adjust the bill but wasn't worth even that lesser cost
5 out of 5
by Sophia

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice Michelle cheched us in the staff was very nice and attentive we will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and very helpful. Bed was comfortable, building old, breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by Declan

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bed linens were horrible. The "blankets" were pretty much just curtains. I plugged in my phone charger and the socket sparked up and fried the charger. I probably won't be staying here again.