Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Dirty. Stinky.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff sucked. Kammeron and Shannon were very unprofessional and unpleasant. I will never stay here again. Totally disgusting. Do not waste your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here a couple of years ago and wasn't this bad. Room was dirty. Hair on the ceiling in the bathroom. Some outlets didn't work. Asked for a refrigerator in our room and of course didn't have one. No roll away beds. And last but not least, blood on the mattress!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
So -I read the reviews before and thought I could handle the yuckieness but..... I felt dirty the whole time I was there. I didn't want to get in the shower (it was gross) but I did and used the "sandpaper" towels (they were horrible). The bed had a blood stain on the sheets (yuck) and it was very hard to get any sleep. My suggestion if you decide to go here is to take towels and read the reviews..... They are accurate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownstown, Mi

AVOID!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean rooms, breakfast times to be adhered to, wash, steam clean the carpets, wipe down the walls, scrub the bathroom,
Location: nothing to share with this company. Biggest mistake
I have traveled a lot between the US, Mexico, and South America and stayed at other Super 8's along the way. This one is to be avoided at all costs. Lobby smelled like strong pet urine, The sign out from says Clean Rooms!!! Room smelled of strong pet urine!! carpet was filthy it turned our socks and bare feet black. Disgusting ! Used towel's in the bathroom, spent two nights and the staff cleaned half of the room and left trash etc in the room on first night. never cleaned for us again even beds were left a mess. Breakfast is served until 10am. Arrived with the children at 9:31am and they are already cleaning up and put food away. 10am people!!.. Not sure what else I can say about this one...... Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room disgusting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Area nice
Room smelled musty, mold in bathroom & a/c grill feel off wall.
4 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jared from Cleveland

Dirty, wet towels.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The floor was a little dirty, but since we only stayed there one night it was somewhat bearable. There was only one towel, and it was wet as if it was already used. We had to call down to the desk to get clean ones, as well as toiletries (no shampoo, soap, toilet paper) and the shower wasn't all that clean either. Be careful when you use the sink; there is only a sliver of leeway between no pressure and getting soaked. Surprisingly, the linens were clean, and there wasn't any trash left over (unlike in the reviews I've read). It seems like every room is an adjoining room, and there is only a deadbolt on one side. Your privacy is at a risk when you stay here. For one night I don't think it was all that bad, but I'd definitely try to find somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle creek

10 min to cedar point

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: everything could use improvement
Location: really a great location
ok hotel close to many stores,restaurants pool was nice staff was nice just bring febreez room did smell like mildew but its a older hotel so dont expect luxury over all if your trying to go a little cheap its a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room and service were terrible.