Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Poor air condition and continental breakfast. Room was warm air-conditioner was not cold and unless you only like doughnuts and waffles breakfast wasn't anything to waste your time on...we got in late and one only needed a place to sleep for the night. If I were to stay a few days this would not be the place. Front desk was nice but that only goes so far when your room was hot and breakfast was rediculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Buyer beware

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had found this hotel slightly last minute to spend a weekend at Cedar Point. When we rolled into town (at about midnight), we were greeted by a filthy front counter area and a strong foul odor. The front desk clerk was apathetic about pretty much everything and we decided to take the kids and run as far as we could. Think hard before you choose.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
I truly apologize for what you experienced upon arrival to our hotel. I will speak directly with the staff about presentation as well as how they greet our guests as our lobby is supposed to stay tidy so it is welcoming for guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, Ohio

Horrible!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room smelled of cat urine. It was so strong we couldn't stay there, the staff gave us our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

disappointing after a long day at cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: everything
hotel room smelled like mold, and outdated. staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
I apologize that your room was unsatisfying. We will do our best to fix these items in the future. I'm glad our staff was helpful though.
3 out of 5
by Gayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville,OH

Convenient for or stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast area not big enough. Open up a way to get from your parking lot to Walmart's.
Location: Good location for us to get to where we wanted to go. A lot of places to eat nearby and shopping if needed. Fuel close by also.
The staff on duty was very nice and friendly. A joy to talk to. They seemed overworked but they were doing a good job.The breakfast area was too small, need another waffle iron. Didn't use the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Basic Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Front counter was very kind and helpful period. Rooms were clean with basic amenities ask for extra towels and pillows and got them no problem the only issue we had was the girl at the front counter was the one that was Manning the breakfast buffet also and when we got there there was nothing left and no way to contact her as the breakfast room is at the end of the building not behind the reservation area so someone has to go and tell her and go for a walk or you just wait.. didn't use the pool but it looked very refreshing and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My stay here overall was good for what it was. The staff was superb. They truly go above and beyond. The room had bugs...flies...earwigs...a roach. No bedbugs though. It also had a weird smell that lingered. After CedarPoint, we were too tired to make it to breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
First room assigned to us had dead carpenter ants coming out of the bathroom exhaust into the toilet, and other smaller ants crawling on the floor. The place hasn't been updated in a long time. There's a musty and smoky smell in the rooms...not a place I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Melvin

Really? Wow!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Well....got there and couldn't get in my door....had to wait 2 hours for the maintenance guy to show up....so we missed the event we were going to see.....took a shower didn't drain.....not even overnight!!!.....told the front desk.....had to fix it myself......find out later....the guy 2 doors down was given the room first.....but the door wouldn't open then either....but instead of fixing it they gave another room.....guess it wasn't important enough to fix it without making someone wait!!!