Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, Ohio

Horrible!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room smelled of cat urine. It was so strong we couldn't stay there, the staff gave us our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

disappointing after a long day at cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: everything
hotel room smelled like mold, and outdated. staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
I apologize that your room was unsatisfying. We will do our best to fix these items in the future. I'm glad our staff was helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville,OH

Convenient for or stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast area not big enough. Open up a way to get from your parking lot to Walmart's.
Location: Good location for us to get to where we wanted to go. A lot of places to eat nearby and shopping if needed. Fuel close by also.
The staff on duty was very nice and friendly. A joy to talk to. They seemed overworked but they were doing a good job.The breakfast area was too small, need another waffle iron. Didn't use the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Basic Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Front counter was very kind and helpful period. Rooms were clean with basic amenities ask for extra towels and pillows and got them no problem the only issue we had was the girl at the front counter was the one that was Manning the breakfast buffet also and when we got there there was nothing left and no way to contact her as the breakfast room is at the end of the building not behind the reservation area so someone has to go and tell her and go for a walk or you just wait.. didn't use the pool but it looked very refreshing and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My stay here overall was good for what it was. The staff was superb. They truly go above and beyond. The room had bugs...flies...earwigs...a roach. No bedbugs though. It also had a weird smell that lingered. After CedarPoint, we were too tired to make it to breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Plugged up bath tub worn out overall need updated, semi clean, friendly staff helpful did adjust the bill but wasn't worth even that lesser cost
2 out of 5
by Declan

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bed linens were horrible. The "blankets" were pretty much just curtains. I plugged in my phone charger and the socket sparked up and fried the charger. I probably won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Shawn

Hard bed

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok however couldn't sleep on the bed way to hard.
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels