Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It served the purpose. Very convenient.Would visit again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Dirty. Stinky.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff sucked. Kammeron and Shannon were very unprofessional and unpleasant. I will never stay here again. Totally disgusting. Do not waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
So -I read the reviews before and thought I could handle the yuckieness but..... I felt dirty the whole time I was there. I didn't want to get in the shower (it was gross) but I did and used the "sandpaper" towels (they were horrible). The bed had a blood stain on the sheets (yuck) and it was very hard to get any sleep. My suggestion if you decide to go here is to take towels and read the reviews..... They are accurate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownstown, Mi

AVOID!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean rooms, breakfast times to be adhered to, wash, steam clean the carpets, wipe down the walls, scrub the bathroom,
Location: nothing to share with this company. Biggest mistake
I have traveled a lot between the US, Mexico, and South America and stayed at other Super 8's along the way. This one is to be avoided at all costs. Lobby smelled like strong pet urine, The sign out from says Clean Rooms!!! Room smelled of strong pet urine!! carpet was filthy it turned our socks and bare feet black. Disgusting ! Used towel's in the bathroom, spent two nights and the staff cleaned half of the room and left trash etc in the room on first night. never cleaned for us again even beds were left a mess. Breakfast is served until 10am. Arrived with the children at 9:31am and they are already cleaning up and put food away. 10am people!!.. Not sure what else I can say about this one...... Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room disgusting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Area nice
Room smelled musty, mold in bathroom & a/c grill feel off wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek

10 min to cedar point

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: everything could use improvement
Location: really a great location
ok hotel close to many stores,restaurants pool was nice staff was nice just bring febreez room did smell like mildew but its a older hotel so dont expect luxury over all if your trying to go a little cheap its a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by Nicholas from Upper Michigan

Great price = Annoying loud rude types of guests..

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we got was totally smoked out! We demanded a new room and it was a little better... took 15 minutes to check in because there was nobody at the front desk and nobody answered the phone either. The only good thing about that room was the low price. Next time we go to Cedar Point we will stay in the Hotel Breakers in the park to avoid the loud annoying guests that you would expect to frequent that type of hotel.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was ok, poor management. Ordered through hotels.com, they had no idea how to process it, made me wait for 20 mins to figure things out. Common ammenities in room were missing.
3 out of 5
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay.