Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It served the purpose. Very convenient.Would visit again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Dirty. Stinky.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff sucked. Kammeron and Shannon were very unprofessional and unpleasant. I will never stay here again. Totally disgusting. Do not waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
So -I read the reviews before and thought I could handle the yuckieness but..... I felt dirty the whole time I was there. I didn't want to get in the shower (it was gross) but I did and used the "sandpaper" towels (they were horrible). The bed had a blood stain on the sheets (yuck) and it was very hard to get any sleep. My suggestion if you decide to go here is to take towels and read the reviews..... They are accurate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownstown, Mi

AVOID!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean rooms, breakfast times to be adhered to, wash, steam clean the carpets, wipe down the walls, scrub the bathroom,
Location: nothing to share with this company. Biggest mistake
I have traveled a lot between the US, Mexico, and South America and stayed at other Super 8's along the way. This one is to be avoided at all costs. Lobby smelled like strong pet urine, The sign out from says Clean Rooms!!! Room smelled of strong pet urine!! carpet was filthy it turned our socks and bare feet black. Disgusting ! Used towel's in the bathroom, spent two nights and the staff cleaned half of the room and left trash etc in the room on first night. never cleaned for us again even beds were left a mess. Breakfast is served until 10am. Arrived with the children at 9:31am and they are already cleaning up and put food away. 10am people!!.. Not sure what else I can say about this one...... Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room disgusting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Area nice
Room smelled musty, mold in bathroom & a/c grill feel off wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek

10 min to cedar point

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: everything could use improvement
Location: really a great location
ok hotel close to many stores,restaurants pool was nice staff was nice just bring febreez room did smell like mildew but its a older hotel so dont expect luxury over all if your trying to go a little cheap its a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Marion Ohio

Smelly

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The first room smelled of smoke and mildew horribly. It was so bad we had to change rooms. The second room still Smelled of mildew, and the TV in the room didn't function. There was no one there to fix the TV. We were asked if we would like to trade rooms again, but it was late and I was tired so I went ahead and stayed where I was at in a room that smells and had no TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE DIRTY AND SMELLY

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
OUR ROOM WAS A STINKY RUN DOWN ROOM WITH NO ELECTRICITY. WENT TO DESK TO HAVE THEM CHANGE OUR ROOM ANSD ASKED IF WE COULD HAVE AN UPGRADE SINCE THE ROOMS WERE IN HORRIBLE CONDITION. THE NEXT ROOM WE GOT WAS NO BETTER. BEHIND THE TOILET WAS BLACK MOLD AND WAS IN NO BETTER CONDITION. I HAVE STAYED ON MANY SUPER 8'S AND HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Akron, Ohio

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Towels are rather old, and have been worn down, probably been there since the hotel opened. Beds were worn down, room just didn't feel clean. Not worth the price at all. I've stayed in many hotels, and this one wasn't up to par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad taste in my mouth

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty. The dining area was dirty on all of the tables. I went at two different times to see if they had more food and drink and they didn't.