Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomcat

Decent, clean, quiet.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Pro: inexpensive, convenient to the trade show at Kalahari, clean, pleasant staff, quiet, waffles. Con: smells like every other older chain hotel - not musty, bad or offensive, just....used. Took three rooms to find an actual non-smoking room, but it was really quite clean and definitely not smoked in. Housekeeping staff helped, which is appreciated. Neutral: had to request iron and board, which makes sense - it's a vacation trip location, not a business destination. Overall I was very pleased. Desk staff was helpful, pleasant and had a great sense of humor, and housekeeping was friendly and helpful. Bearing in mind that this is a review of a two-star motel, I have to give them a great review. It's basic accommodations, but done well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's all they had left near cedarpoint

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Felt like the bed had a waterproof liner on it. There was a dried up dead spider in the bathroom. I mean it was a place to stay.. Nothing amazing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Cincinnati

Okay for the money.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Worker at the desk did not know how to check us in, and no manager was on duty. Hotel is very old and worn down. Still had trash in our room upon check-in, and air conditioner did not work. Breakfast was decent though, and cost okay for a quick stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandy

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
There was a blue light on the ceiling that didn't go out. It was musty and dirty. Paid $400 for 2 nights because of it being 4th of July weekend. NOT WORTH IT! Air conditioner barely worked, and we had to get multiple replacement keys bc they weren't working either! Gross hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from Detroit

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not so clean upon checkin. Initially said they didn't have cribs but later produced a pack-n-play. Pool is ok but needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stay somewhere else!!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
This hotel was horrible! There was roaches in the room! Spider webs inside the room everywhere! Never got clean towels. Staff was rude! Please try to stay somewhere else if you can!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep after Cedar Point

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Really glad to have one bed in a connected room.
Cons: The wall plugs were loose
Location: Cedar Point is what we did.
We reserved the 3 bed room it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from New Jersey

Decent place for a couple of nights.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights to visit Cedar Point on our way to Wisconsin. The room had 3 double beds which was perfect for the 6 of us. It needs updating but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent, muffins, donuts, waffles. The pool was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Northville, MI

Rest And a Theme Park

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
If your looking for a place to spend a quick night - this is it. No frills but relatively clean, staff were friendly enough and it was quiet.