Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandusky, United States of America

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was ok they always asked if u wanted service or needed anything they never went into your room without permisson the prices no body seems to know they always give u a different price for a room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It served the purpose. Very convenient.Would visit again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Dirty. Stinky.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff sucked. Kammeron and Shannon were very unprofessional and unpleasant. I will never stay here again. Totally disgusting. Do not waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
So -I read the reviews before and thought I could handle the yuckieness but..... I felt dirty the whole time I was there. I didn't want to get in the shower (it was gross) but I did and used the "sandpaper" towels (they were horrible). The bed had a blood stain on the sheets (yuck) and it was very hard to get any sleep. My suggestion if you decide to go here is to take towels and read the reviews..... They are accurate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownstown, Mi

AVOID!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean rooms, breakfast times to be adhered to, wash, steam clean the carpets, wipe down the walls, scrub the bathroom,
Location: nothing to share with this company. Biggest mistake
I have traveled a lot between the US, Mexico, and South America and stayed at other Super 8's along the way. This one is to be avoided at all costs. Lobby smelled like strong pet urine, The sign out from says Clean Rooms!!! Room smelled of strong pet urine!! carpet was filthy it turned our socks and bare feet black. Disgusting ! Used towel's in the bathroom, spent two nights and the staff cleaned half of the room and left trash etc in the room on first night. never cleaned for us again even beds were left a mess. Breakfast is served until 10am. Arrived with the children at 9:31am and they are already cleaning up and put food away. 10am people!!.. Not sure what else I can say about this one...... Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room disgusting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Area nice
Room smelled musty, mold in bathroom & a/c grill feel off wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle creek

10 min to cedar point

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: everything could use improvement
Location: really a great location
ok hotel close to many stores,restaurants pool was nice staff was nice just bring febreez room did smell like mildew but its a older hotel so dont expect luxury over all if your trying to go a little cheap its a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's all they had left near cedarpoint

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Felt like the bed had a waterproof liner on it. There was a dried up dead spider in the bathroom. I mean it was a place to stay.. Nothing amazing...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stay somewhere else!!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
This hotel was horrible! There was roaches in the room! Spider webs inside the room everywhere! Never got clean towels. Staff was rude! Please try to stay somewhere else if you can!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep after Cedar Point

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Really glad to have one bed in a connected room.
Cons: The wall plugs were loose
Location: Cedar Point is what we did.
We reserved the 3 bed room it was very comfortable.