Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you don't have other choices.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: close to family that we were visiting.
Cons: better beds
Location: close to highway and the fairgrounds
Clean place but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The low rate.
Cons: Some of the electrical outlets don't hold a plug. Loose toilet seat.
It was OK. I got a low rate. The power went off briefly due to the weather, but came back on quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It was peak season so I was lucky to get a room at all. I wasn't expecting anything great for what I paid and I wasn't disappointed. The only disappointment was they advertised a pool and it was drained when we got there. The beds are a little hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel personnel were not nice to my niece when she asked for some milk. Could not find butter for bagels.
1 out of 5
by cj and ja

terrible weekend get a way

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel does not deserve even a 1. The pool is filled with green scum, the first room they tried to put us in had blood all over the matress. I think the staff actually live there. Did not feel safe at all. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
by bernard from millington mi.

way too much money for the hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was dirty,holes in walls,smelly. I have never slept anywhere this bad. at 7am there was hardly anything available for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Low price, no issues.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
It needs updated but the sheets, pillows and standard size mattresses were in great shape, clean, and comfortable. Everything was clean and had no bad smells anywhere, and was the best I could locate for the price. The lady at the desk gave me some breakfast items for my crew, which was nice. I did not see wifi advertised but they had it. Microwave available in hall. Denny's is in the parking lot, and Kroger's is very close too. The smell of corn fields on the way was a treat for our visit to Cedarpoint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepover due to driving distance

Posted Aug 9, 2015
2nd worst hotel I've ever spent $89 / night for! No improvements in years.. musty, stinky, nasty conditions. .lamps didn't work. Toilet was dirty.. carpet was disgusting. . Never felt clean / comfortable in the 9 hours we were there.. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Dundas, Ontario, Canada

Good for a short stopover only.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location as it is close to the highway. Property is somewhat run-down and could use some sprucing up. Staff are merely adeqaute - did not seem to want to go the extra mile.