Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Clean, good staff, nice location, safe area, the room was confortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First got there, heat didn't work, got that fixed.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean better, my husband found a spider web behind the curtain
Location: Was good for what we needed
For the price it was ok, just needed a place to sleep and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thoas from Toledo, Oh

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
There were several small brown drops that looked like fecal matter in the sink, the vent in the bathroom was very noisy and the light didn't work, there was two small pieces of trash on the floor, and one drawer had a broken bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, but furnishings were older. Could use modernization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Mi

Anniversary celebration in the honeymoon suite.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
My husband and I stayed the night on 9.26.15. We arrived late evening and were greater by a very friendly girl named Melissa. She was happy and helpful. Our room was very clean even though it was older hotel. The only thing that bothered me was that the ceiling was mirrored. It was kinda creepy. But we made the best of a situation and had quite a comfortable stay. The bed was comfy and everything was taken care of. Continental breakfast was decent,nothing fancy.We had cereal and English muffins and made out way of the door. Not even having to stop at the desk for departure. I usually go for rooms that are at more expensive for security and comfort reasons, but they have it together. I felt safe and comfortable. Thanks for a great nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No complaints, Ask for the Newer Hotel-Like Bldg

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
After reading numerous reviews, it was clear that this property has a 'newer, hotel-like' section and an 'older, motel-like' section. Also, numerous reviews recounted having trouble getting a room or were stuck in the poorly reviewed motel-like section when checking-in late in the day. I arrived in town around noon, but decided to try and check-in immediately based on those reviews. I asked Melissa at the desk (who was very nice and professional) if she had any rooms in the newer section, she obliged, and luckily our room was ready and waiting. Housekeeping staff that we saw in the hall was also nice and came to say hi to us. No complaints. Good rate. Had a good amount of room, beds were ok for the night, bathroom was tight but clean, room was clean, A/C worked. Like almost every other property in Sandusky, this place is older and in need of a face-lift. Breakfast was basic continental: english muffins w/butter & jam and tea and orange juice; other items that we did not sample included danish, coffee, two (2) cereals, milk, and juice (orange & apple, if memory serves). Generally you get what you pay for, and my experience beat the average review for this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Fremont, Indiana

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fine simple room, great price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beverly from Westerville, OH

Just OK...

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with a part of my church's youth group, after a day at Cedar Point. Two of the rooms were clean, but one had mold in the corner of the bathroom with some paint falling off. Another room had a broken TV. It was OK, but not as nice as we had hoped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was cheap and close to cedar point
Cons: You can tell the building is old so it smelled like basement and they say free breakfest untill 10 AM but they ran out of food at 8 am!!!
Location: 10 min away from cedar point
It was an ok hotel I mean you get what you pay for.