Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The size of the room. The location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eatarys, shopping, close to cedar point and Put-In-Bay. the putt putt was close by.
The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again. .The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, OH

Ok but not great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The lodge was fairly clean but the bathroom had dust on the vent and hair dryer. I expected a microwave in the room but there was none. The hallway had a musty odor. We stayed in the Bear room. Was ok but I would try not to stay there again mainly because of the cleanliness of the bathroom and no microwave in the room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the checkin and checkout process was hassle free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redford, MI

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the price, proximity to Cedar Point, and allowing 5 in a room for this hotel.
Great value for the price. We basically needed beds & a bathroom for my family of 5 and this facility did not disappoint as it was very clean & comfortable with continental breakfast as bonus just 5 miles from Cedar Point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon Mi

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: it was close to cedar point
Cons: the breakfast
Location: close to cedar point
its about 10 minutes away from cedar point its not fancy and the breakfast kinda sucks but it was comfy and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oswego, il

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was a comfortable room, but there was no coffee maker in the room, you can hear the guests above you and the pool had too much chlorine. The staff are very nice though. They do their best to take care of you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older but well kept

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: fridge and microwave in room. additional ice machines
Location: short drive to Cedar Point. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Clean, nothing broken, but nothing fancy or modern either either. Rooms did not have refrigerators or microwaves, so that's a definite downside for me. Needed more ice machines. Breakfast was not what you typically get nowadays, but plenty to eat. There were English muffins, one kind of pastry, cereal, juice, milk and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to Cedar point

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room had a strong chemical smell from the cleaners but other than that it was a great hotel. There complimentary breakfast was fantastic. If you do stay definitely try there breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was easy to book. Great location and the room was very nice. I would not hesitate to book here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel provides late check-in ending at 4 am, which I really appreciated. However, the room is was given did not make me feel safe. The room was tucked back at the end of a hallway--a little too secluded for my tastes. It made me feel like I was a target for being in a room that felt like it could get broken into without anyone noticing. The room was clean--no problems there. But the pillows were really uncomfortable. Definitely bring your own pillow. Staff was friendly and accommodating. But the breakfast was on the weak side. Overall, not worth the price. I'd rather camp at a KOA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gc ohio

Close to Cedar point

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cleaning not that dropped cell phone in room cleaning people did not find it next people did called me then ripped me off .keep phone