Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Great location. Right on The lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This's was a one night stop for us on our way home. Booking was easy, check in was fast. Desk clerks were busy, but allowed us to check out the room first. The room is not on the scale of the larger chains, but clean and the a/c worked well. The bed was comfortable, could use 2 more larger pillows. Bathroom is small and only 2 bath towels, one hand towel and no washcloths. There is no frig. Tv is small. Breakfast is all cold foods, and when we told the attendant we needed more spoons, napkins, coffee, orange juice she seemed upset that we requested these items. Location was perfect though with a beautiful spot to watch the sunset
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Easy access to Port Clinton, Ferries

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of access to surrounding activities, restaurants.
Cons: The sink drain needs unclogged.
Location: Local Port Clinton airport has Liberty Aviation museum. Lot's of nice shops and restaurants in downtown Port Clinton.
Stayed two nights. Went to Kelly's island, boating from Catawba. Check in was efficient, clerk was pleasant. Room and bathroom were quite clean. It was hot both days and the air-condition worked great! Quiet at nigh time, has a very nice patio/deck with a pool out back with a lovely view of Lake Erie and the islands. Overall, a pleasant stay, well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Horrible place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Checked in at 8pm and when we entered room it still had not been cleaned from last guests. Next day we left for day and when we came back at 10 pm room had not been cleaned again even after we went to desk to ensure it would be. Rooms are very old and out dated and people working are very rude and of no help. Could not get another room or money back due to booking through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elyria, OH

Ruined my vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I reserved 2 King non-smoking rooms two months before my vacation. We checked in early and we're told our rooms were guaranteed. When we came back later, this is what we were given: One king non-smoking room where the lock was broken and we could not get in. Luckily for us the window was open and we climbed through there. The room was colder than Alaska and we had to leave the door open for 10 minutes to clear out the frigid temperatures. The bathroom door could not close because it was too big for the frame. There were dead bugs and spider webs all over the room and something that felt like sand in the bed. Room number 2 was located on the opposite side of the building, even though I reserved them at the same time. It had two double beds and was a smoking room. The front desk clerk was horrified and called the manager. The manager told me they upgraded my room and didn't charge me for it. Basically telling me I shouldn't be complaining. Then she told me because we were the last to arrive, that we got the room that was left. She told me I can accept the upgrade or leave, knowing very well there were no open rooms in a 5-mile radius. She was rude and obnoxious. How is it that a room with two double beds and smoking is an upgrade from a king non-smoking room? We were told that we had to contact Expedia to get a discount . This experience ruined my amazing vacation. Never again will I stay at this Travelodge in Port Clinton Ohio. They should be ashamed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Yikes!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The outside of our room had broken glass all along the sidewalk. The room allowed smoking, but the smell was so intense that it felt like someone was currently smoking. Our bathroom did not have any soap, when we asked the front desk if we could have some, they said the whole hotel was out. Dirty towels. Room felt grungy. Nice view and decent continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Floor was dirty. Only one towel in bathroom. One of the desk clerks was very rude to a customer while we were checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fields

Horrible.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was my wedding weekend and the room was very dirty. There were cobwebs in the corners and bug splatters on the wall. We asked for a different room which was somewhat better, however, the air conditioner went out and yet we moved again. The manager did nothing to accommodate our dissatisfaction, however, the other employee at the front desk did give us a discount on our room. Unfortunately, I will not stay again with Travelodge again. I had all my family staying in different rooms at Travelodge and they all were well below standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice hotel for the cost

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: view from the pool area. Late check out time was nice.
Cons: Fix the dead bolt on the door and missing tile in the bathroom.
Location: Monsoon Lagoon and their Animal zoo was so much fun!!!!! Just a short drive from the Miller Ferry if your planning to go Put In Bay.
The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was just ok. Our room was clean and larger than expected. The view from the pool area was amazing. The pool it's self was tiny however my five year old had a wonderful time swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It a nice stay wassuorised on the service when we stayed for the two night, during the day while we were gone the staff has come in and made our beds and tidy up the room.., Very rare these days that hotels do this..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bugs everywhere in the room shower clogged up had to take a shower with the water backed up