Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Clinton

ANTS EVERYWHERE

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. Staff was rude, hotel room COMPLETELY infested with ants. Breakfast was donuts, cereal, or toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's a hit and miss with this hotel. This time we had bugs (spiders and ants) in every corner of the room and bathroom. The generic tv/what to do binder was missing and an overall half a** cleaning job. The wifi wouldn't connect but I'm sure it was the weather. BUT...the ladies at the front desk were friendly and courtesy as always. It's a 2 star hotel so you get what you pay for. We've stayed multiple times and as stated its a hit and miss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place to sleep with breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were small and uncomfortable. The water pressure in shower was shared with spicket and did not drain well. The TV is out dated. They charged my card with a pending hold for more than quoted. Still waiting for adjustment. Overall, the room was clean and had a nice pool with the lake view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Great location. Right on The lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This's was a one night stop for us on our way home. Booking was easy, check in was fast. Desk clerks were busy, but allowed us to check out the room first. The room is not on the scale of the larger chains, but clean and the a/c worked well. The bed was comfortable, could use 2 more larger pillows. Bathroom is small and only 2 bath towels, one hand towel and no washcloths. There is no frig. Tv is small. Breakfast is all cold foods, and when we told the attendant we needed more spoons, napkins, coffee, orange juice she seemed upset that we requested these items. Location was perfect though with a beautiful spot to watch the sunset
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temperance, MI

Labor day weekend!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not a clean as before, cobwebs w/flies in then, dirt in corner, bed was fine. only 1 bath towel, asked if under new management - no - washer broken so short of towels, breakfast was ok, We stay there 2-3 times a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of a make-over. The room was dated and musty smelling. The free wi-fi was non-existent. The staff, however, was very pleasant to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Room with a view

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the accommodations for the economical rates and pet policies. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly & helpful and the location was great. The view of the lake and phenomenal sunsets from the breakers behind the hotel made the choice a no brainer. The only issue encountered were the pillows and bed linens for the king bed were too small. This being our only compliant we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Easy access to Port Clinton, Ferries

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of access to surrounding activities, restaurants.
Cons: The sink drain needs unclogged.
Location: Local Port Clinton airport has Liberty Aviation museum. Lot's of nice shops and restaurants in downtown Port Clinton.
Stayed two nights. Went to Kelly's island, boating from Catawba. Check in was efficient, clerk was pleasant. Room and bathroom were quite clean. It was hot both days and the air-condition worked great! Quiet at nigh time, has a very nice patio/deck with a pool out back with a lovely view of Lake Erie and the islands. Overall, a pleasant stay, well worth the money.