Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, good, professional.

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Our room for 5 people was made available for check-in one hour earlier than stated. Nice and large option for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Marie, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rasmus, thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with the breakfast and the early check-in. Welcome back another time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Convienient stop over point on trip north to ski. Free parking, easy to find, huge breakfast selection and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Marie, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review regarding parking, breakfast and our staff! Welcome back another time!
4 out of 5
by Rickard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything vwery good exept for the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review regarding the hotel. You are welcome to contact us regarding specifics about the breakfast, so we can look to improve this for the future! We look forward to welcoming you back at any time. Best regards, Marie Front Desk Manager, Thon Hotel Oslofjord
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Place when on a Road Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
During our 24 days of travel in Scandinavia this hotel was one of the larger and more traditional hotel places that we stayed. The stay was near the end of our travels. It was perfect in that it was convenient to the downtown but away from city center. The hotel restaurant was quite enjoyable. For by then road weary travelers. this was exactly what was needed before pushing on to Stockholm and the return trip to the USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marie, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Signe, thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in Oslo. Hope you had a pleasant trip back to the USA. We hope we can welcome you back at a later time!
3 out of 5
by Ole Morten

Hotel under resoration

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under restoration, lacked a restaurant and breakfast facilities - the option was to get a voucher and walk 100 m to another hotel for breakfast, if you didn't settle for some ready made sandwiches. Workers started at 0700 hrs, which one could hear very clearly at the reception area, which was also fairly temporarily. The room itself was OK, but the bathroom was very outdated, with brown tiles in 80's style-
3 out of 5
by Evelyn

Hotel for Convention only

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wrong choice as location was out away from center and we got robbed in the train. Bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Superb hotel with clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast buffet, very pleasant room
Cons: bigger mini-fridge in room
Location: Not right in downtown Oslo, but with a shopping mall right next to the hotel and a grocery store also within very short walking distance.
I was very pleased with everything during my stay at Thon Hotel Oslofjord. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the room inviting (clean, comfortable, nicely appointed), and the breakfast buffet was exceptional. The hotel is not right in the center of Oslo, but it is within easy driving distance (or you can bike to Oslo if you are a semi-serious cyclist...the ride is very scenic). There is free parking (nice), and its a short walk across a traffic roundabout to get there, but you can park out front for a few minutes to unload bags. It would have been nice to have a larger mini-fridge in the bedroom (there's a very small one...designed only to hold a half dozen or so mini-bar drinks). Great stay though - especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a very nice stay. The location is quiet.😊 The hotel is in the vicinity of the train station. has parking.
5 out of 5
by Valery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels