Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Very Quaint!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very quaint! We loved the history of the B&B! The food was excellent! The location was great! The burger "Next Door" was awesome too which was owned by the same owner! Definitely a place we would come back too! Only thing I would tell people is there are stairs to get to your rooms! Older guests or challenged people may have a hard time getting up and down the stairs! We loved our stay! Thanks Chris and Tim Next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NewHamshire

Beautifully room, However

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, and the comfortable bed.
Cons: A Shower curtain, someone answering the phone and the location of ice.
Location: Great reastaurants and shops nearby. The gift shop at the Daniel Webster Inn is supberb, the rooms however are not nearly as nice as the Belfry.
On arrival to Sandwich we could not find the Inn , we called the hotel and restaurant for directions and got an answering machine. (Our navigation sent us Jerves Ext. not Jerves St) . After finding the Inn we just had to find the Inn keeper which wasn't a big deal. He helped us with our bags up a very steep staircase . The way the This Inn is set up so we didn't stay at the actual Belfry Inn, it was in the house next door, which was fine; just confusing! The room was beautiful and impeccably clean! Our only complaint was there was and ice bucket but no ice in our building ( a note card where we could find the ice would have been helpful. Thank goodness we showered before we got there , we had a wedding that evening, because there was no shower curtain just the hooks. The next morning we just left and showered at an Inn around the corner ( thankfully we had plenty of relatives staying there from the wedding). All in all I would recommend. I just expected a lot more attention to necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from Chris the Innkeeper. I'm so sorry re the shower curtain . We checked you in early and told you that was the only thing that was to be finished by nromal check in time of 3pm. I thought the housekeeper who was in the room at the time was to return to put in place. I only wish you came to the fornt desk . We apologize. The Belfry has three budilings and 20 rooms. The main office is located in the middle building called the Abbey. We are on the grounds 24 hours and do return calls. When you called you were right down the street and showed up so we did not return the call. We immediately were at the front desk when you checked in early. We are staffed 24 hours and are accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sag harbor,ny

Historic walking village!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great restaurants, antique and consignment shops,a restored grist mill and terrific beaches just one mile away. The Belfry Inn is magical.Its meals are spectacular and the dining area, including the bar and majestic. We will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful place in an area that is walkable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well positioned to explore Cape Cad

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Counter space in the bathroom.
Location: Grist Mill, boardwalk, Cape beach, Museum dedicated to the Cape Cod canal, and the Musuem for the glass factory.
I good B&B in Sandwich, the oldest town in Cape Cod. A good Glass factory Museum and Grist Mill locally. Within walking distance to the boardwalk and Cape beach. Staff was good. Part of facility was an old church -- still in good condition. Our room was large and well cooled on a hot August day. Each room is unique and the breakfast which is served in the former church was first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great Couple's Escape (but check where the room is

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before, but in the Abbey. This time, unbeknownst to me, we were in their next door property on the third floor. The stairs were very steep and my husband is handicapped so it was a difficult climb for him. I should have made clear when I booked the room, that we needed a minimum of stairs. The service and the food and our room were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your comments. As a returning guest who preciusly booked directly, you had booked through a third party for this reservation. As stated at check in if we were not fully occupied we would have preferred to move your room but could not as all rooms were occupied. Most third party sites have a special request section and we urge all guests to please state their needs as we only want thier experinece to be positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good choice

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place great restaurant great room Hands on service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to a return stay!
4 out of 5
by james

The Painted Lady Martha Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our room in The Painted Lady-Martha. It had a deep tub Jacuzzi right next to the bed. Heavenly. Unfortunately, the steam radiator banged, so we did not get a quiet sleep but . Dinner was fabulous in the Bistro and the complimentary breakfast of waffles with fruit, juice and coffee (they had other choices, but that's what we wanted) was graciously served in the same room as where we had dinner, in front of a fireplace, and with a great waitress named Lynn. We will be back when heat is not an issue! Katie and Jim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic! It was charming, romantic and the owner couldn't have been more accommodating! Looking forward to staying again.