Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place needs some TLC.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room condition was not worth the money. Shower head was old and sprayed all over the place. Exposed wiring in bathroom. Refrigerator not working. Broken light fixture. Cheap shower enclosure. Overall building was lacking in general maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't take room in Pink Lady room 3.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great village. Nice little beach. Good restaurants. Wo fearful retailer near by...OZ
Our room was really awful for the price. Oddly shaped, bed crammed against wall. Shower did not drain and second person had to stand in previous shower water...yuk. floor tiles in bathroom missing. Just not good. If you can stay on Mani building it would be fine . Ask to see all rooms before you agree to stay in one of them. Don't take room three in Pink Lady.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This inn has a wonderful history, is beautifullyappointed and clean. The service is great. The Bistro has an excellent menu as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY and Vt.

Rude staff and horrible sleeping conditions

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The converted church was beautiful with lovely stained glass windows. The dining room, the former church was tastefully decorated with the windows.
Cons: The management needs to improve their attitude toward guests...a friendly hello and hope you had a nice time would encourage one to return.
Location: Beautiful boardwalk over marsh land to the beach, and Sandwich glass museum is excellent.
. No one was present at check in...we had to go looking for someone...a voice phone message was in effect but there was no response. When we checked out we use the phone system again the manager informed me to leave my key on the desk...no inquiry was made as to whether we enjoyed our stay, or was comfortable. When packing our car, the manager saw us but totally ignored us. I never met such a rude innkeeper in our over 30 years of traveling. The breakfast was good and the server pleasant. However, the bed was extremely hard and pillows so soft they were useless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchendon

Ber niece place!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlboro, New Jersey

Old Victorian house and converted church

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our room was in the painted lady. They upgraded us to a slightly larger room, however there were tiny ants on the floor of the bathroom. Breakfast was tasty but disappointed that no protein offered as a side for the French toast or pancakes. A little over 1 mile walk to the boardwalk/beach but we actually got directions from a local shop keeper. The hotel needs to provide more information about things to do in the area. Nice quiet area. Bistro is a beautiful converted church complete with stained glass windows. Nice enough for 1 night. The location (close to the bridge) made travel easier too!
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Carmel, IN

Weekend at the Belfry.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in took awhile as clerk was taking other guests to their room. Our room was lovely, but only accessible by climbing up narrow curved staircase to third floor. Breakfast was delicious and we were waited on. Would highly recommend dinner- everything was delicious! Our waitress, LYnn, was a hoot.