Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr angenehme und erholsame Tage

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wir waren rundum zufrieden und genossen die Ruhe in den besonderen Zimmer mit allen persönlichen Annehmlichkeiten, die dieses B&B bietet. Besonders die herzlichen Betreiber haben dazu beigetragen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely B&B near the heart of town.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The owner and her sister were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived, helping us settle in and offering to help with dinner reservations. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Memorable Experience for our 20th Anniversary!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Cozy Place. Cleanliness. Delicious 3-courses breakfast. Comfortable mattress/pillows. Hot water all the time. Oversize whirlpool tube. Bath products.
Cons: None. Everything was gracious and neatly done.
Location: The Brown Jug has specialty food, wine and cafe. Boardwalk Sandwich Beach. Glass Museum. Local stores.
Mrs. Katherine, the innkeeper, helped us (through email before we arrived there) to look for a Thanksgiving dinner nearby. For our 20th Anniversary celebration we choose to stay in one of the rooms of the Carriage House for more privacy. Our room was the romantic and quiet Thornton Burgess Room. I loved the bath products (with their beautiful labels) specially the herbal bath & conditioner. The spa robes were a great surprise. Breakfast was a delight itself with 3 delicious courses with scones, fruits, omelets, orange french toast to name a few served with a fresh pot of coffee and/or fruit juice. My husband and I miss Mrs Katherine delicious breakfast. Also, we have a 24/7 free coffee and cookies, Sherry and Port. As an amateur photographer I registered almost everything on my trips (from Nepal to Brazil) and I was thrilled to register the details about this beautiful B&B such as the flowers in the breakfast room, decor in the sitting area or the chairs on the porch. All of that made our experience at Isaiah Jones Homestead B&B memorable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful owner and staff

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nice typical environment
Location: Excellent location and lots to do nearby. restaurants in walking distance. Whale watching and lots of attractions within a half hours drive.
An excellent Cape Cod experience. Inn keeper and staff very welcoming,helpful and knowledgable about local attractions. Give advice where to go and book tickets and give directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The innkeepers were welcoming and the inn was charming! A gourmet breakfast each day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice people, comfy room, amenities, clean

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Character, staff, breakfast, location, privacy
Location: Quiet little town, restaurants and shops walking distance, beaches nearby
Nice breakfast, loved our 6th grade waiter, Jacob!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantation fl

Very quaint warm and friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nicest staff with wonderful staff. Nice comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely B&B, great location, courteous owners

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. Owners emphasize hospitality and comfort, encouraging full use of the property. Very comfy bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely retreat

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Lots of attention to detail made this a fantastic 5 night stay. We were made very welcome by Katherine and her sister Meg who even baked cookies each day for her guests. Complementary sherry and port were available in a cosy communal lounge. We stayed in the Dr Jonathan Leonard room which made clever use of space and was really comfortable. Breakfasts were lovely 3 course affairs, well presented and very tasty. We would definitely recommend this great little B & B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good guest house in quite handy location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the guest house very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities and some nice little touches. The breakfast was excellent and certainly set up for the day.