Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful historic home

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: We were made to feel welcome and right at home. Our room was beautiful. And we enjoyed the history of the house.
Location: Great location. We walked to dinner. And it was close to the glass museum.
Our first visit to the Cape included a 2 night stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. Katherine and Donnie were wonderful hosts, the food was excellent, and we really enjoyed our stay there with them in Sandwich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr angenehme und erholsame Tage

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wir waren rundum zufrieden und genossen die Ruhe in den besonderen Zimmer mit allen persönlichen Annehmlichkeiten, die dieses B&B bietet. Besonders die herzlichen Betreiber haben dazu beigetragen.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Allentown, Pa

Isaiah Jones Homestead, well done!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding in all aspects. The breakfasts were gourmet and special every day, even tailored to particular food allergies that my wife has. Ample private parking and great advice for attractions. A+ whether you stay one night or four like we did. Lots of good places to eat only walking distance from the Inn. Can't says enough great things about our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely B&B near the heart of town.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The owner and her sister were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived, helping us settle in and offering to help with dinner reservations. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Inn und schöner Umgebung

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Die Inkeeperin war sehr freundlich und sehr aufmerksam. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und wurde am Tisch serviert in angenehmer Atmosphäre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners go to great lengths to make your stay enjoy

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The very friendly owners of the Isaiah Jones Homestead are genuinely interested in ensuring that guests have a good time and go to great lengths. The breakfasts were excellent and there were many other nice touches such as freshly baked cookies. The Isaiah Jones Homestead is located in a nice neighbourhood a twenty minute walk from a nice beach. Sandwich itself is well located for visiting other attractions both on and off Cape Cod.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Huntington N.Y.

Charming B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B was charming and the owners could not have been nicer and more gracious. You really felt as if you were part of their family and you were there for a special occasion. Sandwich is perfectly situated close by to Martha's Vineyard or to Provincetown. Excellent restaurants in the area as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B&B. Very nice owners! Just make sure you weren't planning on getting up super early and expecting breakfast. We had a fishing boat chartered from 7am - 12 noon, and that was too early, since the breakfast hours are 8:30am - 10:00am. She did leave us a brown-bag muffin and fruit though, to grab o our way out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Memorable Experience for our 20th Anniversary!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Cozy Place. Cleanliness. Delicious 3-courses breakfast. Comfortable mattress/pillows. Hot water all the time. Oversize whirlpool tube. Bath products.
Cons: None. Everything was gracious and neatly done.
Location: The Brown Jug has specialty food, wine and cafe. Boardwalk Sandwich Beach. Glass Museum. Local stores.
Mrs. Katherine, the innkeeper, helped us (through email before we arrived there) to look for a Thanksgiving dinner nearby. For our 20th Anniversary celebration we choose to stay in one of the rooms of the Carriage House for more privacy. Our room was the romantic and quiet Thornton Burgess Room. I loved the bath products (with their beautiful labels) specially the herbal bath & conditioner. The spa robes were a great surprise. Breakfast was a delight itself with 3 delicious courses with scones, fruits, omelets, orange french toast to name a few served with a fresh pot of coffee and/or fruit juice. My husband and I miss Mrs Katherine delicious breakfast. Also, we have a 24/7 free coffee and cookies, Sherry and Port. As an amateur photographer I registered almost everything on my trips (from Nepal to Brazil) and I was thrilled to register the details about this beautiful B&B such as the flowers in the breakfast room, decor in the sitting area or the chairs on the porch. All of that made our experience at Isaiah Jones Homestead B&B memorable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely home and wonderful breakfast. Warm scones fresh out of the oven were delightful. The only thing I did not love was the stand up shower but I think our room was the only one like that I know believe others had a tub as well. Plenty of hot water just a smaller shower but OK. I would stay here again, wonderful pillows and proprietors made every effort to make our stay a pleasant one.