Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, MA

First Night in Sandwich

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff were much appreciated; room/bed/bedding were prefect for a long winter's night; breakfast was scrumptious
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the heart of old Sandwich Village, so you are close to the stores (it is a small village). The Sandwich Glass Museum/Heritage Gardens are close by
Stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead so we wouldn't have to drive back after enjoying the New Year's Eve celebration in Sandwich, MA. A great decision!! The host (Kathleen) was wonderful - warm/knowledgable, everything you would want for the host of a B&B. Room was great, big period bed with lots of cozy bedding (it was below zero that night). Nice to have a spot of the Inn's sherry and port before bedding down. Breakfast the next morning was right on the mark, but who would have expected grilled, fresh pineapple with a balsamic drizzle in winter here in Mass? Delicious artichoke strata as the major breakfast item (part of a three course breakfast). I only wish we had signed up for the two might New Year's special that includes NY Eve dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Richard, for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both here with us and we'd love to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr. S. from Lakeville, MA

Quiet and Nice

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
A historic B and B in a wonderfully historic town. Quiet neighborhood, wonderful breakfast, nice hosts, immaculately clean, and nice shops and restaurants are just a short walk away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you so much! We feel privileged to have such delightful guests and so appreciate the time you took to write a review. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and I really love it . It's a great couple retreat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you, Maria! It was so wonderful to see you both again. Looking forward to next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice bed and breakfast in a charming very Victorian house in the heart of Sandwich. I liked being able to walk all around town from the location, but you're paying a lot for charm. The breakfast was good but nothing special.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful historic home

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: We were made to feel welcome and right at home. Our room was beautiful. And we enjoyed the history of the house.
Location: Great location. We walked to dinner. And it was close to the glass museum.
Our first visit to the Cape included a 2 night stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. Katherine and Donnie were wonderful hosts, the food was excellent, and we really enjoyed our stay there with them in Sandwich.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Allentown, Pa

Isaiah Jones Homestead, well done!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding in all aspects. The breakfasts were gourmet and special every day, even tailored to particular food allergies that my wife has. Ample private parking and great advice for attractions. A+ whether you stay one night or four like we did. Lots of good places to eat only walking distance from the Inn. Can't says enough great things about our stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely B&B near the heart of town.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The owner and her sister were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived, helping us settle in and offering to help with dinner reservations. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners go to great lengths to make your stay enjoy

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The very friendly owners of the Isaiah Jones Homestead are genuinely interested in ensuring that guests have a good time and go to great lengths. The breakfasts were excellent and there were many other nice touches such as freshly baked cookies. The Isaiah Jones Homestead is located in a nice neighbourhood a twenty minute walk from a nice beach. Sandwich itself is well located for visiting other attractions both on and off Cape Cod.