Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth MA

Veey nice stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Wish i could have stayed longer. Stayed in Jacuzzi room. It was very nice and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope you will come again when you can stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Cozy hotel with nice amenities

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We go to the cape several times during the off season for some pool and hot tub fun. We have to change our hotel that we’ve been to for the past 10 plus years because we now have dogs. After searching for a pet friendly hotel that has an indoor pool, hot tub and continental breakfast, we settled for Sandwich Lodge Resort due to their competitive pricing. We are happy we did. We all loved the big pool and hot tub. The pool room also had a pool table and table tennis table. Dogs loved the big area in the back- although it was cold we didn’t explore it too much. Rooms and pool area were clean. Staff was very friendly. They also have a little arcade room and on site laundry (but we did. It use these). Rooms are average- this is not a luxury hotel but has everything needed ( microwave, tv, hair dryer, mini fridge etc.) we will definitely be back. Hopefully sooner than later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Did they want my business?

Posted Dec 5, 2017
At check-in, I felt I had inconvenienced the front desk attendant. Not a “welcome”, not a smile, not a direction as to where breakfast would be available, ... nothing that would make me feel like I made a good choice in motels. The next evening, when our key no longer opened the entry near our room, my wife went to the front desk and received the same...from the same person. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by The Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that you were not made to feel welcome. I believe Michael became too somber while checking in guests as several had said that they were here for a funeral. He is usually the opposite and I have spoken to him about finding a middle ground. Generally we like to make recommendations of things to see & do while visiting Sandwich. Many people are unaware of all that it has to offer & it's a pleasure to share that with guests. Of course we also want to share with guests the amenities within the hotel. I do hope that you might consider us again for a future stay so that we can show our true colors! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sullivan County, NY

Nice hotel just outside of Plymouth

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful hotel and the best part is that they're pet friendly ! I was able to enjoy my trip to Plymouth knowing that my best friend was able to stay in the hotel with us!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review George. We are so happy that you found us so that your furry friend was able to stay with the family. We hope that you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The staff was friendly but my kids went to the pool & said it was greenish. I’m not sure why. Otherwise room fit for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sarah. Our pool bottom is not a true blue and may appear "greenish", it is clean & tested regularly. We hope your family will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Tx

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and close to our next destination. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you Colleen! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you do come again!!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by James

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture was jaded and could do with replacing. The beds were very comfortable. The air con could be improved. The pool was quite cold. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you were in one of the rooms that has yet to be renovated, we will be starting the final phase of our renovations next week. We look forward to receiving our new couches and chairs. We hope that you will stay with us again when traveling to Cape Cod.
4 out of 5
by larry

33 years married get a away

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quick get a way over the bridge so that we could enjoy a few days exploring cape cod. Took in lighthouse in Touro and Oyster Festivale in Wellfleet. Convienent location average accommodations great location with local British Beer Company next door, Stop & Shop, CVS across the street. Overall A 8 out of 10 for expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had a lot of fun on the Cape! Thank you for choosing the Sandwich Lodge, we hope that you will come again! Happy Anniversary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same as always

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We've been coming to this hotel for 12 years so we may be a little biased. We love it for the convenience, price, and amenities for the price: pool, hot tub, breakfast, free parking, kitchenette (microwave, mini fridge, and paper supplies), and walking distance to restaurant and grocery store. The room is very big for the family of 4 we've grown to since coming when we first got married. We've tried all the rooms except the poolside ones.We like the small town charm of Sandwich and will be back! There have been upgrades over the years but in general you can see the age of the place in certain areas. I dont feel like the prices have risen much over the years to account for this so we deal with it because in general we find it to be clean and comfortable. I would love though if the upgraded to curved shower rods. The pressure is the shower and the temp are fantastic! I was nervous about using their crib for my new baby but their travel crib worked great for him and slept as we would normally expect him at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Some of the rooms do have the curved rods...I don't know which rooms you usually choose for your stay...perhaps you will find one the next time you visit! See you soon!!