Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas muffig, aber guter Service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Es roch überall etwas muffig, aber das Ambiente war autentisch. Das Bad sehr einfach. Personal sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Overall, very pleased with our experience. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Cape Cod area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Staff very friendly, accommodating.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Only complaint was in room refrigerator thermostat didn't work. We had to turn it on and off every few hrs. Inn didn't have replacement, but front desk would turn it on or off for us when we were away from the inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norrthborough MA

Not Quite up to Par

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Conservatory dining room. Pool area. Dinner and wine menu.
Cons: Guest rooms (we can only judge by our room) need updating. Coke machine was out of order. ("We know," said the desk clerk") Huh?
Location: Heritage Gardens and Museums a must. Sandwich Glass Museum also worth a look. Unique walk across the marshes to beach on the Boardwalk.
The hotel was really no more nor less than expected. The desk staff was business-like and pleasant as were all the staff members with whom we came in contact. The lobby and public spaces presented something of a labyrinth and the décor contradictory and a bit pretentious. We were disappointed in our room as it was very dark even on a bright sunny day with only one standard-sized window. The décor was also on the drab side and the two-part bathroom, though quite large and floored in gleaming marble tiles, opened directly into the bedroom--no door--and as there was no closet, our hanging clothing and shoes were visible at all times. Other than the tile floor, there was nothing 21st-century or upscale or even updated about it. The bed was on the soft side and the pillows quite the opposite! All in all, a somewhat dreary accommodation. But the conservatory dining room(one of two or three dining options) was absolutely beautiful! as was the pool area and all of the outdoor planting.
5 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Braintree

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I feel the reception desk people could be more friendly and happy that we are staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything; It had charm, quaintness and old N.E. coziness......perfect for our tastes...
My wife and I had a few day's away to celebrate our wedding anniversary, just the 2 of us.....we usually just have dinner at the Webster Inn but this year we stayed on premisis and had a delightful stay...
5 out of 5
by Thane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: restaurant close to shops
Cons: expedia should educate customer service
expedia promised a jetted tub in room not there when I checked in