Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

weary traveller

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: good size comfortable rooms
Location: 100metres to wrest point and a great buffet meal
business trip. stayed several times will go back. would stay there for personal trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Great location, fantastic views and friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, cost.
Location: Close to water, conference venues, on bus route, free bus to the markets.
I attended a conference at Wrest Point and this motel was perfect- walking distance and lovely views. The staff was friendly and helpful and the motel contained everything I needed for my stay. I would definitely stay here again- value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, quiet, well equipped, great staff - ticked all the boxes.
Location: Across road from sea-side
Comfortable, quiet and roomy. Overall a great place to stay. Located about 6 minutes drive from the cbd across the road from beach. Ample free parking, some under cover. Staff are friendly and super helpful. Well equipped, good kitchenette that can cope with dinner for two. The room with the best view is the lift :-). Pleasure to recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Low Head, Tas

Best position

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Beautiful view, close to Sandy Bay shopping and Wrest Point.
5 out of 5
by San

Great stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had two great days in Hobart that beginning of our ten days Tasmania exploration. We were able to have an early checking at 11 AM instead of the usual 2 PM so we was able to leave our car at the Hotel and took a short and great walk to the Mona ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 2, 2017
Looks and feels new clean. Like the mini kitchen, however the stove was too close to the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to sea, and handy to town

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Was close to the sea and was great to walk along the waterfront. handy to town and the salamanca markets. was close to the university
Location: Salamanca markets, university and the main town was close by
Nice modern clean rooms and friendly staff. good wifi and handy to town and university
4 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay the only thing that was disappointing was it was really noisey from the traffic!! I hardly slept all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas

Good place to rest your head

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: easy to get to and to park
Cons: The blinds in the rooms are a bit poor and hard to keep that early morning sun out - but that's no biggy - only down point really
Location: Casino is close by
Easy enough to get to, close to shopping and casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great facilities, space and location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
We really enjoyed our stay at Motel 429.. It was a very generous sized room on the top level, with ample parking which was a must for us (we had a rental car). We choose one of the rooms with a kitchenette which was fantastic.. We had enough space to make breakfast/lunch/dinner in the room if we needed. The bathroom was lovely.. Looked like it was a brand new renovation - very impressed with such a nice, clean, light bathroom. The soft/medium bed was on wheels which rolled away a bit when we leaned up against the wall/bedhead to watch TV.. We checked for wheel locks but there weren't any, minor niggle really. We loved the location, just out of the busy part of Hobart but not too far from everything. We had a rental car which made this Motel ideal because it had plenty of off street parking. Overall, it was a fantastic choice and we would definitely recommend Motel 429 in Sandy Bay to our friends!