Ratings based on 2,918 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Buffet
Location: Walks
On the whole a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Would stay at this hotel if visiting. Again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Front desk staff not heplful. No one to help with luggage from car to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great Choice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed here for three nights and can't speak highly enough of the staff. Every person we dealt with was polite and helpful. Dinner in the revolving restaurant was a highlight! If you want a fine dining experience with silver service then make your way to the top of the Wrest Point! Amazing! We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
lovely waking up to beautiful water view, yummy breakfast in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Had everything to keep us happy..

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The room service people were fantastic, you could spend your whole time here quite easily, the views were great as were the gardens and wild life.
Cons: First impression was that we were in the retro 70's and the carpet was patchy but it quickly became our home for a week, we wished we could stay more.
Location: Close to everything, the scenery is fantastic, the history, the Casino was the best place to stay and price was good for us.
We stayed a week and it felt like being home only better. We asked about the difference between the meal and drink prices for members and the next thing we were members receiving the discounts. We had a couple of meals in Hobart and soon found the casino gaming room $7.50 member meals were better at one third the price. the $5 drinks went down well. the parking was great. The dealers at the tables explained the intricacies of the games and even though I lost it was a few nights of fun. Waking up to that waterside view each morning was breathtaking, I have about 30 photos taken out the window. We went to the Baskerville Historic races, Salamanca Market, Richmond, St Helens, Mona Art Gallery, Hobart museum and the maritime museum, the Warf and heaps of other places. We will be back again and I hope it doesn't change. We were looking forward to a feed of Crayfish but apparently they are out of season so we will have to come back when they are in-season. Just got home from the airport and opened the computer and was happy to see your survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable room and nice views across harbour from room and restaurant
Cons: Signage to find way to places
Location: Salamanca Square and waterfront area attractive to visit; also MONA art gallery
Reception staff exceptionally helpful getting information to advise our journey to Cradle Mountain National park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed needs to be replaced

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: New bed
The bed was lumpy and was not possible to get a good night sleep on it. It is past its use by date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the view from room
Cons: rooms need and up grade
Location: close to a few things
lost money at casino, machines need an up grade, need more restaraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by José - Wrest Point, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Ross - you are right the views are truly something unique in Hobart. In regards to the room updates, you are correct an upgrade is due however I can comfortably state our renovation program inclusive of new dining options is well and truly underway. We can't wait to offer the revamped rooms soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne vic

Great location in Hobart

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The casino, the restaurants, the location and view.
Cons: New beds.
We initially booked a waters edge room. It was very old and dated and we didn't feel comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and out dated. When we come for a holiday we like to stay in accommodation that is similar to our own bedrooms. This was certainly not. We went to reception and requested an upgrade to the Tower Rooms which upon paying an extra fee we received. The tower room was an Executive King Bed room with a partial Mountain partial water view. It was much nicer. With an updated bathroom and the views were lovely. The bed was particularly uncomfortable though. We are not whingers we just like to get our monies worth and I believe the beds could be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you soozie for posting your review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains. sydney

Nice mini break.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: A big room with adequate facilities. Good air conditioning. Nice views over the water. A good cheaper option for dining.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny. Would have liked a microwave and toaster. Main buffet dining too expensive . Cheaper option available limited choice though.
Location: Nice location on the water. Salamanca markets are a must on Saturday. Easy drives to historical towns and beautiful beaches. Port Arthur a must see.
Enjoyed a mini break in Tasmania. The hotel was ok. A nice waterfront room with adequate facilities and reasonably close to most things. A hire car is needed to tour the area and get into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you jane for posting your review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. A microwave and toaster can be placed in rooms on request, we will be happy to assist you with this request in the future and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.