Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the medical facility I ne

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was handy for my Dr. visit.
The room was great and close to the ice and vending machine. They allowed me a late check-out 2 hours, due to having been put to sleep for my procedure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very comfortable room and beds. Staff very responsive. Well stay there again when next in salt lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It’s a nice place to stay and it’s very convenient if you have business or family at the south end of the valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Nice location & great room

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, great view from balcony.
No problems with check in. Very nice hot breakfast buffet, including cooked eggs, bacon, fried potatoes, waffles, choices of muffins, bagels, english muffins, dry cereals, juices, teas and coffees. Pleasantly surprised. Would choose this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two hotels have the same name in SLC

Posted Nov 10, 2017
There are two hotels in the SLC area with this exact same name. Not being from the area this was confusing, because my GPS took me to the other hotel. This was about a 45 minute delay after a long flight. I suppose CottonTree is part of the hotel chain’s name? If so, I think they should change their marketing and name. People know Best Western ... anything after that I’d assume was a neighborhood. Maybe it’s just me but it definitely affected my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was great a real nice place to stay i recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffee was cold two days in a row.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I love staying here. Great location and the staff is incredibly nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Friendly Staff, Great Room, and Convenient Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quiet, very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, nice rooms, close to facility family member is at.
I went to SLC to see my mom who is in a assisted living facility. This hotel met all my needs during my stay. It was close to the facility, and room was just what I needed after a stressful day.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast room and all common areas were NOT air conditioned, and it was extremely warm (over 80 degrees in the breakfast room)!