Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Sandy close to highways and skiing.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations but was still very livable. We skied at 4 different locations in 4 days and averaged 35 minutes drives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandy, utah

Needed a cheap immediate stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I am disappointed at the low-end furnishings. This motel leaves much to be desired. I think it’s time for this place to have an update. The motel 8 in Sandy was cheaper but thought a quick in the middle priced motel was going to be better. I should’ve saved some money to stay at motel 8. Room is clean, staff was nice but this place is outta the early 2000’s to late 90’s. Plus no chance to have a late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
NIce, clean, needs to be updated. Some remodeling being done as November 2017. Good brekfast, Wi Fi was not working properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Basic hotel. Came with breakfast.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Basic clean hotel. Good desk for $70. Breakfast was included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs/bloody

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The bed had bed bugs there was blood on the hair dryer it was not clean I was the only car besides the workers in the parking lot but the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hard to get to, TV wasn't working, and iron leaked. Bed was comfortable but the hotel was outdated.
1 out of 5
by Peter

Just Awful - you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Arriving after dark to a dingy badly lit place should have been a warning, The place was old, dark, looked like goodwill furniture with awful bed. We took one look and left having paid up front in advance . We had to forfeit our two nights for somewhere better and more comfortable. Big mistake to even contemplating staying here.
5 out of 5
by Winifred

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel that made it difficult to get to but it was worth the effort
1 out of 5
by ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UT

Road construction

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel was quiet. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Get an elevator. Broaden channel listings.
Location: Near to Hale center theatre, soccer stadium, movies, freeway, restaurants
Current road construction on 90th South and on 106th South ,ale it difficult to get to the hotel. Also this is a two story hotel with no elevator. Be sure to get ground floor room if you have heavy bags to bring in.