Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice facility, warm and cozy stay at the holiday in express. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The bathroom was dirty.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
There were dirty footprints and hair in the bathroom. Around the sink there were coffee grounds. The food in the morning was cold and I'm sure not safe for consumption. Will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Super nice staff Breakfast not so great I like that the hot tub is 24 hours The dogs were welcome and thats alwYs important for me when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enterprise itah

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very comfortable and very pleasant. The staff was wonderful and the room cleanliness was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jessy L
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Convenient, clean, and great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable
I don't know how often I will return to SLC, but whenever I do, this is where I'll stay. On top of being clean, comfortable, and having a pancake-printing machine for breakfast, the staff cheerfully helped me clear up a booking problem (that was all my fault).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you back on your next trip to the area. Thank you, Jessy L Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room assigned was not cleaned had to get another room. Breakfast food (eggs not cooked)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that the original room we checked you into wasn't cleaned. I will be doing additional training with our housekeeping team to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another try next time you are in the area to give us the chance to show you this stay was the exception. Thank you, Jessy L Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel, close to some decent eats

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was great with the hotel. Good service, clean room, comfortable bed.......Until midnight. At that time, we he room next to ours decided to come alive. Multiple people coming and going. Very loud talking/yelling, and slamming things around. This went on until well after 3am. A miserable night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly do appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the issue with noise coming from the room next to you. I will do additional training with the front desk staff to make sure this is fixed. We hope you will give us another chance to really wow you next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jessy L Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good hotel and location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Would stay here again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jessy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback we receive, and use it to help us improve. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jessy L Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Evalee

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback we receive, and use it to help us improve. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jessy L Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback we receive, and use it to help us improve. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back next time you are in the area. Thank you, Jessy L Front Office Manager