Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Great place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is extremely clean, smells nice, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely beds, and great breakfast. Pool area is great too!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Very nice hotel right near restaurants / movies

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Biggest movie plex around the block.
I was surprised how big the rooms are. It has a full kitchen and the free breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, though a bit pricy. The amenities made up for the higher price. Great breakfast bar, complete with omelet station. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael S

I'll return

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is my 4th visit. I am likely to choose to come back. I like going to downtown SLC and would stay there if it were not for the higher prices. The comfort and quality of the Hyatt House in Sandy make the trade off for more driving to downtown and airport acceptable. The breakfast includes variety of healthy and unhealthy choices: steel cut oats vs. sugar bombs, fresh fruit vs. donuts, and the staff can make a good omelet. No valet, but I prefer free parking. For those who like shop, lots of it close by. There is actually a Barnes & Noble still open in close proximity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Been staying here since it opened. It is time for a couple of updates, but overall still very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Too much traffic noise all night long. Couldn't sleep because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Two negatives was it was far away from things and they did not have coffee available all the time- but staff was friendly, breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by danielle

Nice hotel. Great pool but doesn't open until 10am

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Loud interstate noise but later learned the hotel has earplugs in the nightstand. Not an uncommon problem for most hotels in the Salt Lake area. Pool is outdoor but warm. The only issue is it doesn't open until 10am if you are trying to get an early swim in with your kids. Stayed Sat night and nothing really opens in Salt Lake on Sundays until 11 anyway so it wasn't a huge deal for us. The hotel itself is probably the best we have stayed at and we go a couple times a year and try different hotels each visit. We will be back to this when we stay Sat nights.