Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Convenient and comfortable. Stayed here two years

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location next to freeway and neat Frontrunner line. Rooms are smaller, but good for 2 people and the are comfy. Breakfast was basic, but convenient and plentiful. Staff was helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Sep 10, 2017
There were two conventions going on in Salt Lake City. So I ended up staying in South Jordan where I could only find a hotel with a room available. The staff was not very friendly and I had to wait quite a while for them to get off of a personal phone call. The room where we had breakfast was not very large and so I had to go back to my room to eat my breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had the pool and jacuzzi all to myself ! Bed was all right as far as comfort.....overall a good experience....will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but nice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Fine hotel for the price. Fine for a bed to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We needed a place to sleep for the night. The room was ok. We walked in and it had a dirty odor to the room. The bedding was clean and somewhat comfortable, so not sure where the smell was coming from. The shower had cracks in the pan which after the shower we had a wet carpet. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was strange they had bacon but no eggs?? It was an odd place and somewhat uncomfortable won't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was typical
Cons: smell
Location: The only awesome thing about this place is that it shares a parking lot with a great BBQ restaurant.
My room reeked of urine. I think they allow dogs at the hotel, so my assumption is that dogs have urinated on the carpet. Staff needs to either replace or clean somehow, but the smell was hideous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernal, UT

With in my budget

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: was near a barbeque rib dinner that was good.
Location: was close to shopping and dining by car but only one dinner by foot.
was the cheapest hotel near where my classes were held, so I didn't expect a lot but it fit my budget. no elevator wasn't listed on web site. frontage road to hotel could only be accessed east bound on main road off freeway and only a right turn to the east and a u turn to go west on the same main road. so I had to develop a route to come and go from the hotel to get anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not very clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The carpets in the hallways and the room needed to be steamcleaned. Also the bedskirts were dirty. The cleaning staff was awesome. The room was also much smaller than it looked on the site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Cramped space. Noisy AC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was very cramped, not much room to move around on either side of the bed. In wall AC unit was way too loud to be left on at night and so the room was too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Convenient location close to Sandy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway; close to family home
Cons: Air conditioning sometimes unreliable
Location: Things do do? Visit my son!
I've stayed here several times and will return in the future. Highway construction made it a bit difficult to reach on this trip, and the road signage could be improved (one must follow signs to a neighboring rival motel to find the Sleep Inn), but it's a good combination of location, price and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Brandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next stay. Construction does make it a little difficult, but we are confident it will make it easier in the future.