Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise in every way!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The resort is beautiful, the staff are excellent, the ambience is tranquil and rhe views are amazing. Its a first class experience in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best on the Island: Nice beaches, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The beach area and the floating hammocks.
Cons: Food was expensive; however, good.
Location: Location located on the western part of the island. 10 minute drive to the Royal Naval Shipyard. Easy access to ferries and other parts of island.
Hotel was really nice; excellent beach area; pools and grounds were excellent. Great breakfast and rooms were clean. Easy access to the Naval Shipyard; short ferry trip to Hamilton and St. George.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sun, sea, sunsets and sights

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were attentive but not obsequious . Comfortable air-conditioned rooms ; very tasty cuisine, good facilities and beautiful beaches
Cons: One restaurant did not vary its menu which would have offered more choice and the complementary shuttle was excellent but twice hourly would be better
Location: The hotel has beautiful beaches, access to watersports, a ferry takes you to the historic town of St George's and the current capital, Hamilton.
Cambridge Beaches was a very luxurious location with beautiful beaches, turquoise water, friendly Bermudans and you feel totally safe. It was possible to combine relaxation with visiting sights around the Island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice beach, nice place to vacation.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great beach, beautiful views, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: The menu at their restaurant, Tamarisk, should offer at least some simpler food choices. It was a little too upscale for us. More seafood desired.
Location: A shuttle will take you to Dockyard where you can catch a bus, taxi or ferry to anywhere. Good beaches, shopping or excursions.
This resort has some age but has been maintained well. The beach is very clean, the water is shallow and beautifully clear. Food is available as well as drinks right on the beach. The beach is private so you don't have vendors trying to sell trinkets. The staff is very accommodating and always friendly. Food is expensive in Bermuda and this is true at Cambridge. From our room it is a downhill walk to the beach. Thank goodness you can call for a lift back up the hill in a golf cart to your room. Great breakfast included. BBQ nite great!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful place to stay in Bermuda

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The service, the views, the proximity of the beaches and amenities. Couples only was the appeal to us.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfectly remote but accessible. Near the dockyard and a ferry ride away from St George and Hamilton.
Staff was one of the best EVER.We travel all over the world and the staff was ON IT.I called ahead to ask a few questions about the island and she asked when we were arriving and offered to send a taxi. Why yes, thank you! And every time we needed a taxi, they called the honest ones.We called our own once or twice and the cost was a little higher for the same ride.Shakira, the concierge, was WONDERFUL. We booked quite a bit of activities through her and they were all first class recommendations. We tried to go diving on Tues and the boat broke. She called them everyday and when it got to Thurs, she asked if we wanted her to find another shop. Yes please. She did and we weren't able to dive b/c our certification was outdated so we took a refresher course and then couldn't book with them for the next day b/c they were booked solid. When we got back to the resort, Shakira asked how it went. When we told her what happened, she called the first place and the boat was fixed for a Friday dive. Shakira went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience ever. The room was ocean front, clean, well kept, comfortable. When we went to the beach, an attendant asked if we wanted him to set up beach chairs with towels while we ate lunch. Yes please! There was someone at every turn to accommodate with anything we needed. I highly recommend this place and if/when we go back to Bermuda, we're staying here. Very expensive dining choices but the whole island is expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Beautiful views and impecible service!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The food, the views, the beach, the location, and the service, were all unbelievable!
Cons: A few additional signs throughout the property, to point the way to Breezes, Tamarisk, Spa etc. Sell meal appropriate footwear in the gift shop
Location: Property stunning. Free shuttle to Dockyard was a quick ride. Plenty to do from there. At least a 30min cab ride to the other major spots of interest.
It's rare to say that a vacation exceeded your expectations, but this one certainly did! The views from every single spot on the Cambridge property, were breathtaking. All staff members, and even the unaffiliated cab drivers, were so genuinely kind, and provided so many small touches, that we wouldn't have even thought of. There would be no reason to leave the property for any meal. All of our meals were delicious, and the portions were huge. I highly recommend the "BBQ Buffet" they offered on Monday night. We utilized the fee shuttle to Dockyard several times. We ended up needing to buy my husband nicer shoes, because the dress code at the hotel states that flip-flops are not allowed in the dinning rooms. The dress code was stated in the hotel information, but my husband forgot. The concierge was unbelievably helpful, and seemed to be everywhere, at all times. We really didn't plan our meal and tour options ahead very well, but she made it all come together very easily, and on short notice. My friend had her wedding in front of another hotel, and I was able to spend time in one of their rooms. It was shocking how much nicer our Cambridge room was, and how the prices weren't really that far apart. Even though it is the high season, none of the amenities ever seemed too crowded (Beach, pool, restaurants, Gym, etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Historic hotel crazy good beach

Posted May 21, 2016
The beach is truly the best part. The rooms are nice and relatively up to date. The internet is awful but then you came to relax not work. The food is pretty good and the menu is creative but nothing special. Wine list is ok. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warminster PA

First class accommodations and staff.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: First class accommodations and staff. Super breakfast buffet and afternoon high tea....loved both. Delivered candies for our 30th anniversary
Cons: Getting a new room took longer than expected. I was able to go sightseeing while my husband stayed to work out the room issue.
Location: Location is perfect and absolutely beautiful. Offer complimentary shuttle to and from the Dockyard. Close to bus. Scooter rental available.
We spent 5 days there. Everyone is very friendly and treat you like an important guest. We did have a slight room issue (Birds in the ceiling) which they resolved by giving us an upgrade to a different room for our last 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Really nice ,i 'd like to stay again! Beautiful room view and hotel restaurant food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels