Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Basically it was a bed to sleep in
Cons: Frequent stocking of breakfast supplies.
Requested a non-smoking, it was previously a smoking room. Cracks in walls, and had been painted over not repaired. The breakfast, I went at 7:15am. No milk for cereal, no fruit, no muffins, no pastries. Waffle iron worked, used last of spray butter and last of maple syrup, not enough to cover my waffle. Coffee was only good thing. The person I think was the day manager looked and was dressed like he just rolled out of bed. Not a good experience for me.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Crystal from Rochester

Worst experience ever!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs, smelled like cat urine and cigarette smoke. Shower was broken. Breakfast consisted of muffins and cereal. 3 pillows for king size bed. Towels were see through. Toilet ran constantly all night.
2 out of 5
by Samuel from Charlotte

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I t was much farther than I expected to drive to the zoo, pool was closed and toilet stopped working.
1 out of 5
by Ruth from Fairview Heights, IL

A sad situation

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Oh my! It was the most impoverished hotel I have ever been in. It seems to be a place that gets vandalized or suffers many thefts in that there was a sign taped to the wallin the lavatory area threatening charges for missing towels. The iron was missing completely. There was food on the wall. The carpet very stained. And I woke up to a roach walking across me sheet.
2 out of 5
by Frank from North Arlington NJ

Pleasant Sray

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The people who run the hotel were very nice and cooperative. Whenever we needed something they were right there to assist. Overall , it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. It was our 2nd time we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no refund after 15min???

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
At check in there was a sign at the front desk that said "Hotel does not give refunds after 15 min" ... that alone gave me the "this is not a family type hotel" impression. Then we got to our room and found a half empty shampoo bottle, a cup that may or may not have been used, and trash in the trash can. And the people around us were LOUD ... not sure if it was because the walls were thin or because they were just loud. I wish I could say the place was ok, but it wasn't!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Good value

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and the main road in and out of town. Easy to find.
Location: There are some very good restaurants nearby. It is an old town and rather small. There is a very nice antique mall next door to the hotel.
It is a good place to stay for a quick trip. We have stayed there twice. It is not a good place if you have children. There are a lot of construction workers who stay there. They can be a little noisy, esp. in the middle of the night when you are trying to sleep. They charge an occupancy fee which does not show in the price quoted. But it is clean and they have good beds.