Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The room was not the cleanest but it was a bargain so I didn't complain. I did however draw the line when I went to lay my head down on the pillow and saw bed bugs crawling on it. I spent the next few hours driving from hotel to hotel trying to find a room, checking every item I owned for bugs (including myself), and on the phone with Expedia who contacted the hotel for a refund. I ended up going to my next 12 hour shift at work exhausted and paranoid that I missed a bug on my luggage and would accidentally take the contamination home with me. Also, the staff seemed completely unconcerned when I told them of my findings. They must have already known. It was a long back and forth between expedia, the hotel, and myself. Expedia however was extremely accommodating and had wonderful customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was good except for the roaches...they really need to spray..but the comfort was good... I had my own chemicals and bug spray as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible not worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches American Beat Value Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay. Don't like to share a room with roaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

THIS PLACE IS NEVERLAND

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Did not get to stay - booked room (1 King) for 2 nights - when I got there the attendant was sitting on the sidewalk smoking - did not get up to attend to me until he was finished - told him I had reservation and he told me that he didn't have it - asked if the 1 King bed was available and he informed me that they were all shut down for repairs..Never ever ever will I attempt to stay in this dump again - very shady looking place - lobby dirty and so glad they didn't have my reservation. I will not and will anyone who mentions this place to run in the other direction!!! Hotels.com you are doing yourself an injustice by promoting this hotel on your site - I would remove immediately and never list them again!!!! I also could not honorable rate the room condition as I never saw the room that the attendant said he never booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay very affordable rates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for just a bed and shower.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a standard older hotel without any special amenities. It is worth the price if you only need a bed and shower for a night. The pillows were horrible and the furniture is very dated. All of the vending machines were out of order so you have to drive to a store if want a drink or snack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!! Find another one!!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Worst place ever!! Had roaches!! Everything in the room was messed up some way or another. The sheets had burn holes the tub was gross. The tissue holder was broke hanging off the wall. I went to wash my hands in the sink and when I turned to sink on a roach fell from the nozzle. I had to leave I knew I wouldn't sleep in peace I thought a roach would get on me crawl in my ear up my nose or in my mouth while sleeping. Such a waste of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a dump. Took only a few minutes after getting in the room that this was a bad decision. Bugs in room, sink wouldn't drain, towels with stains on them, about 10 channels to choose from on tv, door wouldn't open properly. I should have just slept in my truck.
2 out of 5
by MichelleKS

Poorly kept motel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The motel seemed nice enough at first, but I woke up in the e middle of the night to a mouse running around and eating through some of our food. I found its hole right behind the bed. When I alerted the clerk, they said, oh, sorry. Nothing more. Then, breakfast was stale cereal without milk because they had run out. Appathy is the downfall of this place. Would never reccommend.