Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darkness

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The overall stay was pleasant, but we went 5 hours without electricity during the storm and the staff did not accommodate guests with water or some type of discount.
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was poor. The girl that was suppose to be working the window was hanging out with residents when I walked up. I was offered a damaged room at discount...i took it being it was the only room available. I never got my receipt. I tried calling for my receipt and a couple of other things and she never answered the phone. I guess she was still outside hanging out. It was an emergency stay so I would only stay again if it's an emergency. I was disappointed in Baymont. I thought they had a better rep., but could be just this location.
1 out of 5
by Shayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rosa Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geraldine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian

HORRIBLE

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I could upload pictures to show the unkept conditions of our room. From missing lampshades, pictures, light fixtures, etc... $80 for this craphole is robbery. The breakfast is horrible also. Warm milk for the cereal, biscuit gravy from the Civil War and maybe the worst coffee ever. I would never stay here again because they just don't care!!!
1 out of 5
by Jody

ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?!?!?!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had made reservation online and told them we would be arriving late (midnight) and please do not cancel our double room. Clerk tried to tell me my reservation was for a single and they had no others available (although the parking lot was only 1/3 full. Clerk then told me I could go to another hotel if I wanted to (which I did) and that my card would be refunded of the charge for the room since I didn't even stay there. Still waiting for that.... For future travelers, I would avoid this place at all costs. If you can't find another place to stay in that town, then my advice is to keep going to the next town.
2 out of 5
by WANDA

Horrible.......

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I could not get the key to open the door to my room, when I went out I had to get the clerk to open the room door with the spare metal key. Both nights, she gladly assisted me........I asked the clerk that works mornings for assistance and she would not help.......she only been working there 3 days. There is black mold on the shower curtain and would you believe that the smoke alarm was on the top of the clothes rack, is that not a NC safety hazard, not within the codes.
4 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read me!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Do not.. I repeat DO NOT give this hotel any of your time and money. Horrible experience. I left behind two items and I returned the same day, just a few hours later, to find out that they were no where to be found. I made reservations and all they had was a smoking room, which is not what I reserved. I can go and on, but just take my word for it.. DO NOT stay here. Spend your money elsewhere!