Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Full of old Florida charm.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: charm
Cons: In my room, the mini fridge made a constant noise.
Location: Perfect
Pleasant surroundings, enjoyable. Only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. Staff was excellent and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Mi

Charming hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Free parking and free use of bikes and we were allowed to access the beach and beach chairs at sister property that’s right on the beach. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Central Location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. The rooms and grounds are like old Florida. It is very conveniently located, with great staff.
Cons: Nothing. It is a little like staying with grandma. One feels very welcome.
Location: Perfect central location. Biking, fishing, hiking, shelling, good restaurants are all within easy reach.
This hotel is centrally located. One has free use of the beach at their sister hotel. They supply beach towels, beach chairs, bikes are available on site. The efficiency unit is well equipped. Best thing of all? The staff are super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cheap Inn... dirty experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had stayed here before and had a great experience. We were expecting the same experience this time, but it didn't happen, we left disappointed. Check in was great, nice lady. Got to our room... and... it all fell apart. The bathroom was dirty, and only cheap bars of soap given. No shampoo/conditioner or body wash trials. Not much of a cleaning service was done when the previous tenants items were still on the floor. (toilet paper pieces and dirty q-tips) The entire lamp base in the living area was broken, with missing pieces and yet someone tried to put what they could back together with superglue. There was dried blood all over the bedding. True story. It was disgusting. I thought no way, so I flipped the bedspread over, and it was soaked through to the other side!!! Done with this place. They need an overhaul!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quaint.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
What a beautiful little motel! Staff was great!! Location and cleanliness were great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: BETTER MATTRES
CLEAN,RELAXING, BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, NICE CREEK FILLED WITH TURTLES, 2 WATER FOUNTAINS, HORSE SHOES, VERY RELAXING, THE MATRESS WAS A LITTLE HARD, EXTRA EXTRA FIRM, THAT WAS THE ONLY BAD PART.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mini Vaca!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved the look the colors very beachy. The window AC was very loud!! drove us nuts. Tried to turn it lower then 72 so it would not keep kicking on and off didn't go lower. We did see a cockroach . What the women said up at the office was well you are in Florida. I was like I live in Florida to and don't have roaches. But we only seen it one time still was not happy about that. But the AC was worse. Won't stay again. I have pics. Of our lil visitor but won't post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines, fl

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place is amazing. Close to everything and you're able to rent bikes. Staff are very friendly. Will definitely be back here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Cute place and worth the price. Not high end but clean and the staff was attentive. The A frame cottages seemed nicer than my room, I will try to reserve one of those next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hialeah Gardens, FL

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean room. I'll come back.