Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Somewhat old and tired, but good value.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This property has seen better days, but it was clean and pleasant. The room was surprisingly large, and had a small kitchenette. Some areas needed a fresh coat of paint but were washed and cleaned. The place was set back from the road, but it is a main thoroughfare, so it was never fully quiet. However, the price was right and the people friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Hotel room had lights out on the overhead lite fixtture two hard back chairs in the room Very uncomfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel! Wonderful location! Will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Diisappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The cottage at the Anchor in which I stayed had a musty putrid smell that did not go away the entire atmosphere felt dingy and dirty. The light colored furniture was filthy and the carpet in the bedroom was gastly there were tiny roaches in the kitchen and bathroom and a lot of dust. The entire cottage needs a really good clean or an overhaul. I am glad I only stayed for 1 night I would not have been away to stay in such a disgusting environment any longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach Florida

A weekend getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2017
When we checked in we were greeted with a friendly smile and she was extremely kind to us. The room was very cozy, plenty of space and the linens were all very clean. The pool also was he did which my kids loved it! The location could not be any better there are many great restaurants within walking distance or bike riding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Full of old Florida charm.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: charm
Cons: In my room, the mini fridge made a constant noise.
Location: Perfect
Pleasant surroundings, enjoyable. Only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. Staff was excellent and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Mi

Charming hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Free parking and free use of bikes and we were allowed to access the beach and beach chairs at sister property that’s right on the beach. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Central Location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. The rooms and grounds are like old Florida. It is very conveniently located, with great staff.
Cons: Nothing. It is a little like staying with grandma. One feels very welcome.
Location: Perfect central location. Biking, fishing, hiking, shelling, good restaurants are all within easy reach.
This hotel is centrally located. One has free use of the beach at their sister hotel. They supply beach towels, beach chairs, bikes are available on site. The efficiency unit is well equipped. Best thing of all? The staff are super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cheap Inn... dirty experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had stayed here before and had a great experience. We were expecting the same experience this time, but it didn't happen, we left disappointed. Check in was great, nice lady. Got to our room... and... it all fell apart. The bathroom was dirty, and only cheap bars of soap given. No shampoo/conditioner or body wash trials. Not much of a cleaning service was done when the previous tenants items were still on the floor. (toilet paper pieces and dirty q-tips) The entire lamp base in the living area was broken, with missing pieces and yet someone tried to put what they could back together with superglue. There was dried blood all over the bedding. True story. It was disgusting. I thought no way, so I flipped the bedspread over, and it was soaked through to the other side!!! Done with this place. They need an overhaul!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quaint.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
What a beautiful little motel! Staff was great!! Location and cleanliness were great also.